Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Funboard Reviews

  • Fun times The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-12-05

    Eco Bean II

    The ecobean is a fun little board that works on any wave. No paddlng issues and quick across the wave. And it can lie flat in the car with the tail in the hatchback and nose between the front seats - sweet!

  • Unreal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2018-01-17

    Eco Bean II

    Took a leap of faith and bought this. First proper surf on it today. Like to think i am well and truly in the intermediate level now days and this thing was perfect for me. Felt like i caught 4 times as many waves as i normally do on my loved 6.8. It gets onto wave you dont even realise you are on and turns on a dime. Just get one. Made much steeper drops than i was expecting too. Where I live cant see me needing anything else 90 percent of the time. P.s service great and packaged super well

  • Nice looking board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guff on 2017-09-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    The product arrived and the board looks great. I purchased the 6'10" which has the volume I like. I have taken it out in some small waves and it performed well. I wouldn't mind if under the Product Description & Specifications they listed the weight of the board. I felt the board was a lot heavier than I expected which may be an advantage in some conditions, yet to see.

  • thanks The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by razzy b on 2016-03-18

    Cheap Thrills

    Awesome board with unreal service

  • Very happy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Trev on 2016-04-10

    Cheap Thrills

    First epoxy and very happy with it, great board.

  • Best board I've ridden. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-05-19

    Cheap Thrills

    Great board for all conditions. I rode a vessel zephyr before this. At the moment this would have to be my pick of boards.

  • Great purchase The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ben on 2016-06-13

    Cheap Thrills

    Really happy with the board, real easy to catch waves and not too hard to duckdive, and quick! Great value for money

  • Back in the game The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-06-26

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought a 6'2" cheap thrills after many years out of the water through injury. I'm 46 and a 95kg competative bodybuilder, this board was just the ticket to get me back into the game. Great to paddle and gets me into waves with minimal effort.....The sevice at the Miami store was outstanding and thanks to the young lady who took the time to listen to this old dog and put him on the right board. Back in the water and sooooo stoked!

  • Great!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Riccardo on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    "Everything extremely well made about this great board, the price is super with all the extras and freight, well packaged and fast delivery on your door! Great stability and speed on the water, just awesome if you're a beginner or intermediate Thanks guys I love it "

  • Surprising The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guy on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    Surprising quality and finish for a board of this type. It's light and strong. Paddles great however it will take me some time to get used to such a short board. Last time I rode a 6'2' was in 1979!

  • Good products The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hailey on 2016-10-18

    Cheap Thrills

    The things I ordered were exactly what I wanted it came very quickly excellent in the water

  • Cheap Thrills Review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Longboardsurfcoach on 2016-11-11

    Cheap Thrills

    6'2" Cheap Thrills is a great option for a surfer being over 50 and a touch over 90kg, easy to paddle easy to surf on even in small surf,. Prefer it as a quad, tried as both a tri fin and a quad, with its wide tail!

  • Value and quality The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aedan on 2016-12-21

    Cheap Thrills

    "Cheap board for the small waves. With great service from the surfboard warehouse."

  • super fun coming off 7s superfish The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-22

    Cheap Thrills

    was a bit worried coming off a 7'3 superfish to a 6'2 cheap thrills but it has been great. at 90 kegs and beginner it has been just as easy and easier to turn. very happy had it out 6-7 sessions now

  • Fast n floaty The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Fish lover on 2017-01-06

    Cheap Thrills

    "Super fun ..fast and loose... Order arrived in one week in perfect condition. Surfed it today in small glassy peaks. Faster and more drivey than my 5'6 am biscuit. CHEAP THRILLS.... the name says it all"

  • I love this board! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hana on 2017-01-08

    Cheap Thrills

    I am beginner and I love this board. It is very stable and fast, so no problem to catch the waves at all. Awesome service and prices!

  • Awesome value and fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by ERF on 2017-01-16

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought 6'2 version and was a bit concerned I may not be able to stand (47 to female, 177cm, 72kg coming off a 7'6 fun board). Having a blast! Easy paddle and can stand (change my technique though). Arrived super quick, excellent value under $500 for complete package.

  • Fully stoked The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jason Timberlake on 2017-01-19

    Cheap Thrills

    "Over the moon with this board and the extras package, for a 46 year old returning to the surf after a 10 year break this board is brilliant, nice and buoyant for paddling but still easy to duck dive. I feel this is a board that will help me fall back in love with surfing. Many thanks to the guys at The Surfboard warehouse, great service, great communication, great prices and top products. Cheers, Jason Timberlake "

  • Magic board in crap waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Morgan Caldwell on 2017-04-27

    Cheap Thrills

    "I'm 55, weigh 82kg and bought a 5'8"". It is ridiculously loose and fun in waves from knee high to shoulder high. After a few surfs and trying out different fins I found it's great with the bigger FCS Q-PC7 Quad Set. Very fast, loose and fun. My new go to board. Morgs"

  • Fair priced fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-07-02

    Cheap Thrills

    I'm 6'1 and 88 kg and have surfed on and off since I was young and done a lot of skateboarding. Wanted a cheap fun board for skate style surfing so I got the 5'6 board.was a little worried it would be hard to paddle and not float me good but it paddle fine and has a rad super loose feel to it

  • beautiful board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-18

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    beautiful board to ride, got it 6 inches shorter than my normal shortboard and not a single regret. currently running as a thruster but cant wait to open her up as a quad.

  • This board is sweet! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2016-05-01

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I took a big risk in stepping down from a 7ft mini-mal to the 5'8" Neptune with quad setup, and after my first surf in 1ft mush I started to regret it...until the next surf that is. I LOVE this board! It's so much fun to ride once you get use to it. Super fast and twitchy lets you get around sections easy, and pretty much picks up speed with a shift in body weight on takeoff. I'm 42 yrs old, 173 kg and 170cm tall/short. After weeks of pouring over different fish/fun boards I'm so glad I went with this, and the guys at Surfboard Wharehouse have been awesome to deal with. If you're like me and have watched the videos about a hundred times you'll be glad to know it performs just like you're hoping it will.

  • Great paddle power. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Duncan. on 2016-06-02

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I am in the "older" generation. Trying to stay off mals. I'm 74 Kg. I got a 5-10 Neptunes Daughter. I love this board in our flat faced, weak waves, from 2 to 4ft, maybe 5ft. I'm sure it will also handle steeper waves. Great early paddle entry. Heavily glassed but I like it. Glides, turns and drives beautifully. Duncan. Goolwa Beach SA.

  • Thank you Beau young The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-20

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    Frothing. Well done beau young

  • Super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-10-12

    Amazing Grace

    "Second one of these I've owned this one next size down . These are wave catching machines , fast responsive awesome. Best fish,quad board for any level"

  • My new favourite board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stevesy on 2017-02-16

    Amazing Grace

    I took one of these back to NZ and it's my new favourite board. They rip and paddle so easily into small waves. It works really well on the East Coast beaches and points where I live on the Coromandel. They also are sturdy boards well suited to check into planes.

  • Great quick board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-25

    Amazing Grace

    Very easy to ride with sturdy construction. Wave count is fantastic with this board and the speed you get is amazing. Works on any wave and just a great fun board

  • Short board rides like a mini-mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-14

    Eco Bean II

    Lovin' this board! Been out of surfing for about 30 years back into with a vengence. Wanted something that would float/paddle like a mini-mal and turn like a short board ; finally found it! This thing rocks,! Any ageing badly Skegheads this is what you have been looking for do yourself a favour and get one!

  • Finally a fun board for bigger older surfers. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Wazza on 2016-04-18

    Eco Bean II

    Its great to finally see someone make these fun boards for bigger older guys (67 and 95kgs). This board paddles easy, catches waves easy, surfs well and is not as long as a boat! Great value and delivery service. Oh what fun and keeps you in the competition in the line up on those small days. As the years increase and some of the core strength disappears this board is part of the solution....great fun to ride and not over sized.

  • Sweet Fat Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by MC on 2016-04-27

    Eco Bean II

    this board paddles really easily and just loves to be pumped along the line. I have surfed it in overhead waves, far beyond it's recommended parameters and it is still a heap of fun. The extra width and squash tail make it hugely flickable in small surf. thanks guys!

  • Bring back the buzz ... The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-05-17

    Eco Bean II

    Too much fun, well crafted and easy to catch waves.

  • What a fun ride! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-17

    Eco Bean II

    Really enjoy riding this board. Great when it is small but also goes well when it gets over your head. Feels "skatie" to ride but that is part of the fun...Can set a rail on it too though. Won't regret buying one if you want to just have a fun board.

  • Great looks, value, and ride The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeff on 2016-06-29

    Eco Bean II

    Why wouldn't you have a fun board in your quiver at this price? Bamboo & carbon looks rad. Paddles well and flies through sections in the small stuff. No need for a mal when you can whip this around!

  • Beautiful The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-23

    Eco Bean II

    Haven't tried it but it looks really bad ass when you are carrying it on the beach

  • Most fun short board ever! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mark on 2016-08-30

    Eco Bean II

    I have some great shortboards - a fish, a fatburner and a short thruster - this board is now my favourite - for little effort you can catch anything. I am tempted to get bigger fins as it can let go a bit more than expected but it is great fun. Do yourself a favour and get this board - great service & delivered quick in a well boxed and secure pack! Thanks

  • Excellent paddler The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2017-01-11

    Eco Bean II

    "I got the 6'6"" for the volume, and so I could mount a hydrofoil on it. The hydrofoil requires the board to be thick in the tail, which the Eco Bean certainly is. Being so wide and thick it paddles very well and catches waves just as easily as a longboard. Once on the wave it turns easily considering the thickness and width. This board is therefore an excellent (and much shorter) alternative to a longboard. Why do people get longer and longer boards when they could get something like this. I'd give it five stars for all aspects, "

  • Fantastic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aaron on 2017-02-14

    Eco Bean II

    As a beginner and buying the wrong board to learn on i jumped on the eco bean after being reccomended by a mate and im glad i did. Super easy board to paddle and catch plenty of waves. Not to mention the super quick postage!

  • Paddles like a mal, ride like a skateboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2017-02-27

    Eco Bean II

    "Paddles like a mal - rides like a skateboard. I am 59 years young (93kilos) and yes I still ride a pointy board. Been on my own designed 5' 9'' small wave board for a while (standard board is a 6'6'' J S) but have been working out on the Tooheys diet and have bulked up a bit of late, so my small waver don't float so good. First time I have gambled on buying a board unseen but after watching the accompanying video liked the look of the eco bean. Bought a 6' 2'' and had a quad setup first ride , bit slidey, put in a bigger thruster set, waxed up with some Buckshot Surf Wax from buckshotsurfcompany and away she went. Had the time of my life in average 3' to 4'. Easy to paddle on, excellent drive with the bigger fins and still stayed loose off the top and cutting back. Can't recommend this board enough for those smaller not so fun surfs to put a smile on your dial."

  • The best little ripper you could ever buy for half the price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Drew Dub on 2017-04-15

    Eco Bean II

    absolutely love this board, as soon as i saw it for the first time out of the box i knew it is going to be fast with the thick rails, loose as with the fat ass it has which i love large round tails, i,m 5'8 and bought a 5'10 and it is perfect for the Indo islands that i,m taking it to and shred it up can,t wait, Highly recommend this Company, postal service, price, products, alround cool and well made. Cheers Heaps

  • Dont get a Mal - get a Bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-23

    Eco Bean II

    Currently 108kg, 2 mtr tall and ride small boards. Wanted a Mal in short package. Love it. Fast, wide tail for easy foot placement. I will be buying another for holiday house so have one at both places.

  • Fins - Twin is the best The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-25

    Eco Bean II

    Twin or Twin and knubster is by far the best setup. Using Mark Richards extra large Twins and it squirts speed and turns easily. Surfed this morning as thruster and Yuk. Had trouble standing as it wouldn't turn. Try it - you wont believe the difference .... like a new board.

  • Flicking the bean! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Sunshine on 2017-07-11

    Eco Bean II

    Come one, come all! This board is insane. 5'4 paddles great for my 80kg frame and turns on a dime. Has made me fall in love with surfing all over again. Cheers lads

  • Heaps of fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gray on 2017-07-18

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a 6', 80kg intermediate surfer and purchased a 5'8 Ecobean II on a whim. I've purchased a few boards from the surfboard warehouse before so there was no question of quality but I was a bit dubious about the size being too small. First time in the water I was shocked at how easy this thing paddles into even the smallest waves, absolutely astonishing! I had to play around with the fin configuration and after trying quads and twins from several brands I finally settled on a set of Inertia Fins thrusters. It's quite a skatey board so the thrusters gave it that much needed hold. I sometimes ride it as a twin also but it can get a bit hairy as the swell gets a little bigger. In my opinion thruster is the way to go. Seriously fun board! Once you are used to controlling the sharp turns and digging the rail you will have a whale of a time! Worth every penny even at full price. Don't hesitate!"

  • Great small wave board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Buenaonda on 2017-07-24

    Eco Bean II

    "I have owned a baked potato for over 2 years with similar dimensions. I was looking for something similar and gave a try to the eco bean. It is as light as the BP, goes as fast but i reckon it turns a bit better and it is muchore forgiving on hollow takeoffs. Overall i am very happy and would absolutely recommend it!"

  • Feed the bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Carel on 2017-10-03

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a beginner surfer that decided to buy this board because of its awesome dimensions. First day was a bit rough paddling out in the ocean with 5' - 6' waves and I just could not understand the board. Second day was a bit smaller and cleaner waves and I literally FED the BEAN with some awesome waves and paddling was also pretty easy and learned so much. Cant wait to get back in the water and I highly recommend this board!!"

  • Great board, excellent service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Damo on 2017-12-13

    Eco Bean II

    Ordered the board and it arrived in a week. Packaged up very well!

  • Impressive!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott on 2018-01-16

    Eco Bean II

    "My Bean turned up undamaged, earlier than expected and was packed to a high standard. Very impressed with the quality for the price. The EcoBean II surfs great and paddles like a dream. Went with the Bean instead of a longboard, happy with my choice."

  • Unusual shape but fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2016-08-10

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Takes a while to get used to. Surfs quite well in mushy conditions of any size. Kinda surfs like a mini-mal with a bit of fish flavour. Not sure if I dig it but I still have a lot of fun surfs when I take it out. It's a good addition to the quiver and good to loan to beginners and kids as it is a really forgiving shape.

  • How good is this The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Martin on 2016-08-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    This board is a revelation, I've ridden mals in the past and have been transitioning into shorter boards the last few years .Wanting to be in more critical sections of the wave without feeling like I would snap my board. Had custom boards made which have been ok but this board is electrifying fun, so fast, doesn't get caught in any transitional turns. It does everything with ease, style and tonnes of class. Used it as a thruster , loved it. used it as a quad loved it even more. i am 6ft 87kg and went with the 6ft model which was 4 inches shorter then previous boards. Floats well. Construction of the board and finish is unreal. I am feeling the groove and it feels good. Get one

  • All rounder The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-09-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    At 36 years of age after a 15 year 'break' from surfing I spent 6 months on a 7'8" beginner board before hopping onto this and I absolutely love it. I'm 5'11" and 80kg and decided on a 6'4" given my relatively recent reintroduction to surfing. I know I could definitely go smaller and would advise you to do so if you have more experience than me. Still, I have no regrets with my choice of board or its size because it's just so fun to surf and so versatile. From knee high beachies to 5 foot point breaks (which is about my limit anyway) this thing rocks. It's heaps fast, turns well and is super stable. It's so easy to paddle and catch waves on and it even dives OK for its volume / my weight too (i.e. no dramas getting it through solid 3-4 foot swell). I've mucked around with a few short boards over this past six months but I always come back to this because basically it does pretty much everything I want it to do. It's awesome if you just want to cruise but you can definitely throw up a bit of spray too. It will get airborne and a decent surfer would probably even land on the board. Similarly, it will get into a barrel and a decent surfer would probably even get it out of there again. Thumbs up all around. I'm eyeing off a 6' Zephyr because I want to drop a few Litres, but I'll definitely be hanging onto my Carbon Jet.

  • Too much fun for a Sunday The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan on 2016-10-24

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "I am just an average surfer who like most of us just wants more waves, after seeing a bloke out on one recently and quizzing him about the board I jumped online and found these guys, I did my home work and it was ticking all the boxes. I spoke with the guys at SW and that was enough to get the deal done. The board is really well finished and was well packaged for shipping, from the first wave I paddled in to I felt really comfortable on it I stayed out for a couple of hours on it in 2-3 ft bumpy conditions and had a ball, best board I've ridden in a while. It does what it says on the tin, thanks guys!"

  • JUST LIKE THE BROCHURE The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2016-12-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "It ticks all the boxes...you wont be disappointed with this Jet! So easy to get onto the waves and very buoyant but sturdy when paddling. Very happy customer!"

  • Brilliant! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-09-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Very happy. My board arrived safe and sound, and quickly. That is not the only thing that is quick. Paddles well, I am getting into waves easier, and on my first wave I was shocked at how quick the board was. The Jet is exactly that... a Jet! Love it.

  • Cruisy Speed The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Glenn on 2017-10-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "A fun summer board, when its not critical but there is not enough push for your small board. Good in flat sections when you need speed to make the next section in those summer beach breaks Turns well, glides off the top, paddles ok. Need a few more surfs to really get a feel of it"

  • Fun little Nugget The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2017-12-12

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Have taken my C-Jet out a couple times now in 1-2' with a quad set up. She paddles really well, but is a heavy little lady - that 6x6 glassing adds some serious weight to her. Seems to get in on seemingly unmake-able waves fairly easily and glides along quite smoothly. Is a fun option for the summer slop and can't wait to try her out with a single fin plus 2 option. Overall she feels like a really nice curvy little weapon. Yewwww:)

  • Think Shortboard Not Mini Mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-20

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    I’ve been surfing the Carbon Jet in knees high to head high waves. It paddles well, and the flat entry gets into waves easily and across flat sections. Not as good as a nine footer, but definitely better than a fish. With a good set of quads, its fast, turns easily and feels surprisingly light. This morning was about 2 to 3 foot, generally full except near take off and in close to shore. On a Mal you would have been restricted to a couple of cutbacks before flicking off, or on a Fish you would have struggled a bit through the flat sections but you would have still been able to do a few cutbacks and reo’s as well. I got a ridiculous number of waves and had a great session on the Carbon Jet. It’s kind of exciting when a board makes froth.

  • Classic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by J on 2016-04-19

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    Once you adjust your surfing this board takes off - it's all about picking the right line. The board is fast, paddles well and can be put on rail. It's actually Burgundy in colour and not red as depicted in sample photos above.

  • A retro board for all conditions The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Eglantine on 2016-06-30

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    "I was first surprised at the color when i received it... It is definitely not red... but who cares because it is bloody good on the waves! Very easy paddle and take off, it generates it's own speed which allow you to focus on drawing your lines :)"

  • Fun board! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael on 2016-10-22

    Fountain of Youth

    I was sceptical about the performance of this board. I've ridden 9 foot performance mal for 15 years. I've tried getting back to shortboards a few times, but never enjoyed it. This board is truly a fountain of youth. I loved it from the first wave. Paddles surprisingly well for a 6 footer and catches any wave you look at. So much fun to literally throw around. I'm 50 years old, but I feel like I'm a teenager again. Don't delay, just get one!

  • 2017 Fountain of Youth The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-11-01

    Fountain of Youth

    "Bought the 7.0 model (I'm 85kg) for really small days, but I've been surprised how versatile it is. Because of the extra volume have been having long rides on crumbly 1ft mush as well as nice fast 3-4ft faces where the pin-tail helps carve and the slightly cambered rails bite well. Favourite thing to do is take off from the direction of the breaking face of the wave and do a big fading turn back onto the glassy part of the wave. The fat nose really lets you use the total surface area of the board. It is definitely the one board I have in the car if I don't know what the surf is doing. I've been able to duck dive it rather than do the log roll. Can see the extra layer of glass in high-stress areas and have had no compression dings at all. The fin options of the board means I can change how it rides too. Increased wave count because of this board! Customer service always great. Arrived in NSW from QLD within 2 days. Packaging very thorough and no chance of the board copping any damage in transit."

  • Awesome Board, Loads of Fun. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-27

    Fountain of Youth

    "So if like me you have had the tab open in your browser for a few weeks wondering if it is the right choice I say go. I had previously ridden a micro mal single fin and had a blast on a 7ft but was wanting something shorter for myself, so I ordered the 6'6 assuming that it would be ok for the smaller days but not so big as to be a pain to transport. This is to compliment my 6'0 shortboard which was struggling with the summer waves. It fits exactly that bill, I am 6'2 and about 85kg, board works a charm, it feels shorter than I was expecting and has great paddle power and plenty of foam for those smaller days, but, it performs much better in the good days than I was expecting, I have taken it out in head high and it takes of great, drives super well and turns ok. Main thing is, it is a ton of fun. The board build was much better than I was expecting and having it set up with only a single fin is giving that good mal feeling without all of the hassle of the length. So all in all, super pumped, works a treat in the Surf Coast areas style of waves and is fun as hell on those days where the shortboard would be frustrating due to a lack of size/power/push. So overall I recommend it highly, better quality than expected for the price and definitely a wave hog when the conditions are small and clean but also can step up to lightly larger 3ft and maybe 3ft+ (will test it when the surf comes back) "

  • Yew! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rich on 2017-10-25

    Fountain of Youth

    You can paddle this board onto ripples and it goes like a rocket on the face. Super fun board for those progressing from a beginner board to those of us who want something different in the quiver!

  • Great first board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Fred Schwenke on 2017-01-30

    Flying Fish

    My two daughters have just graduated from a soft top Malibu to the fish for fun on Sydney beach and point breaks. Both girls love the style of the board and have transitioned easily to the fish. In fact they love the speed and maneuverability with no loss of wave catching ability. I love this board. I am not sure the designers will agree but it reminds me of the Mark Richards twin fin I learned to surf on in the 80's

  • an old man's delight The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bags on 2017-08-02

    Flying Fish

    this is the shortest board I have had for years(surfing since I was 7) it works really well, manoeuvrable, fast, paddles easy, picks up waves easy. I think you can say I'm impressed. So far it seems to be a well made board that I hope will last. one small thing is one of the fin screws is at too flat an angle, I need to be careful when screwing it tighter.

  • Perfect first hard board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by nigel chapman on 2017-09-07

    Flying Fish

    I bought this for my partner after she's been riding a 6'6 soft board. We took the 6'0 to Sri Lanka and she loved it.. It's light, easy to manage, buoyant and strong. Also allowed her to trim and pump a little in the pocket. We were both super stoked!

  • Best birthday present The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-10-27

    Flying Fish

    We couldn't be happier with this surfboard. We purchased it as a birthday present 13 year old daughter - she took the board out straight away, she caught wave after wave, the board was so easy for her to manage - we had one very happy 13 year old! Board looks beautiful too, and was delivered within a few days of ordering. Thank you !

  • Best board! So easy to catch waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Timmy on 2018-01-08

    Flying Fish

    I’ve bought this board and absolutely love it. Perfect for small waves. Great for beginners and intermediates

  • Awesome Fun Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul Nurse on 2017-01-20

    Eco Bean - 2016

    "Just received my 5' 10"" Eco Bean. Took it out this mornining in some fun head height waves. Great to paddle, easily catches waves and fast and responsive. A great alternative to riding a Mal in summer. Fantastic service from Surfboard Warehouse. Board arrived really securely wrapped.. Will be recommending them to all my mates."

  • Awesome coffe bean expresso The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jim on 2017-01-24

    Eco Bean - 2016

    Using as kneeboard it goes like the clappers , will recommend to mates.

Back to Top