Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Mini Mal / Longboard Reviews

  • Surfed well! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-04

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    Happy with my purchase and would recommend for small surf.

  • Great board for beginners The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Loren on 2017-11-13

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    "This board is perfect for beginners:-its stylish, light weight to carry, holds well on waves, is reasonably priced as a package and is everything a beginner requires to get started. I purchased the 8ft and took some lessons with an instructor after using a foam and was able to get up almost every wave i caught. I brought the board cover, wax and leg rope and all are exceptional value for money. The service was great and delivery was very fast and well packaged. "

  • good choice The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave on 2017-12-05

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Great board for small conditions i wouldn't normally go out in,opens up another level of fun.

  • Fantastic company to deal with The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Melissa on 2018-01-16

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Second purchase from this company and both products have been top quality, the service amazing and great prices. Will be making another purchase in the near future as the kids have claimed this and are surfing like pro's after 1 day on it

  • sick super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Gilbert on 2016-03-12

    Swell Bandit

    Ordered this board in the green carbon.Was a bit worried buying with out seeing the board but was happy with the advise given over the phone. Only really wanted some thing for the small clean days over summer,but am so stoked with the way it goes and had so many good comments about how good it seems to go in all sorts of waves. really happy.cheers surfboard warehouse.

  • Performance log The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Geoff coombs on 2016-05-08

    Swell Bandit

    I Have brought 2 performance logs, one of the older model and one of the new model from the moolooolaba store , both are really good boards, i surf them in all conditions. They are good durable boards. Highly recommended boards, great bang for your buck

  • Longboard review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jane on 2016-12-04

    Swell Bandit

    Thank you so much for the swell bandit longboard. It arrived on time and was better than what I expected. It has already be out and tested and it is very impressive. Thank you so much. The price what everything that was included is incredible value. Very happy customer!

  • Very good board. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve on 2017-08-01

    Swell Bandit

    "This board is as good or better than I thought it would be. It is easy to pick up waves and turn with just the centre fin in. As it comes with 5 fin plugs, I will start to use it as a twin or quad to see the difference. I like the lighter weight than the other boards in that range. Overall I am happy with it and the price is very good."

  • Slick and fast The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Pat on 2017-09-05

    Swell Bandit

    "This is an amazing longboard, the first wave I rode was a waist high fun wave and the board was easy to walk, generate speed and cutback like a shortboard. The next wave was a head high peaky take off forming into a fast down the line right, a nice deep bottom turn to trimming 3/4 of the way up the face then this thing just took off...so much speed down the line!! "

  • Flat day fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by J on 2016-04-19

    Vintage Log

    Always wanted a log for the quiver and after just a few surfs it's certainly been a good investment. Paddles into half a foot swell lines and trims of the bottom well. Solid purchase if you want to get off the shortboard and have a bit of fun.

  • All time logger! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jack on 2016-07-31

    Vintage Log

    "Bought this logger in 9'6 a couple of weeks ago with an estimated arrival for the 2nd of august and it arrived down here in Tassy on the 27th of July so to start off the delivery process is super efficient. Took it out to a fun little wedge and got a feel for it strait away. I've had a couple of surfs on in since and have found that it rides on the front very well and still has exceptional pivot for a 9'6 single fin log. Also the glass work and the colours are immaculate and it looks great. I have paid more than double this price for logs before, yet this one out performs in all areas. Keep up the good work guys! I will be back. Jack."

  • Toes to the nose! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeremy on 2017-02-27

    Vintage Log

    Couldn't go past the price of this log. Had seen the build quality in store so I knew what I was getting. Could've paid $1100 + for a similar board with the same output. Rides well, particularly on the nose. Paddles into anything. Good glassing and finishing with multi coloured tints. Very fun addition!!

  • stoked on the vintage log The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2017-03-31

    Vintage Log

    Paddles like a dream, bit longer than my last log, so couple surfs to get used to the extra board, but catches everything and super easy to glide in trim, and walk the board also, really cannot beat a board like this, and for that price is unreal!!

  • Great Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nat on 2017-06-26

    Vintage Log

    Easy to paddle and catch waves with, very stable and looks great. A pleasure to ride :)

  • 10 toes on the nose! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2017-08-10

    Vintage Log

    Love this board! Very forgiving for the novice long boarder. Only ever owned one other longboard and this is supremely better! Turns well and feels awesome with all those toes over the nose. No problem picking off those Lil ripples on those smaller does. Definitely recommend the vintage log, and at such a good price, why not get one and enjoy the ride. I'm very stoked with it! Enjoy the dance!

  • nice ride The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jason on 2017-10-18

    Vintage Log

    Hi all board went really well! super fun and great paddler. Very impressed. The board glides glides glides and glides along really nice and when you get on nose area and she takes off. Well done SW!

  • Wave Hog! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-11-03

    Vintage Log

    Super fun board! Actually couldn't believe the quality for the money. Paddles well, turns well, toes off the nose well. And thanks for the super fast shipping :)

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-05-24

    Skywalker

    Awesome looking board for a great price the delivery of the board was a speedy delivery very happy customer.

  • Prompt delivery and a slick product The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mick on 2016-07-05

    Skywalker

    The guys at the SW got on to my order ASAP and it arrived in Adelaide without any issues or dings! It is a slick log and I stoked to have added it to my quiver. Cheers legends.

  • TOP SERVICE!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-07-06

    Skywalker

    "Extremely quick delivery, no damage, top quality board.. Extremely happy with my purchase! Stoked!"

  • Skywalker The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve Brown on 2016-08-16

    Skywalker

    With over 50 years surfing experience behind me I can easily recommend the Skywalker goes really well easy to turn fast and is made very strong and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Performance and Style The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by G54 on 2016-08-29

    Skywalker

    The board captures the best of Australian long board design. The combination of shape, weight, finish and materials at a price that is affordable makes this an ideal board for the beginner, intermediate or advanced surfer. The addition of board cover and leg rope provide the extra sweetners that make this one of the best surf purchases I've made. PS great service, exceptional attention to packaging and speedy freight.

  • Skywalker The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave on 2016-09-16

    Skywalker

    This is the best long board I've ever had. It absolutely flies. Love it.

  • Fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-09-25

    Skywalker

    I purchased the Skywalker about 4 months ago and love it. Light, fast and a good paddler. This board is outstanding value and my go to board at the moment.

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-09-27

    Skywalker

    "Review 26/9 re Skywalker - Fun board Regards Bob"

  • Light and easy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2016-04-16

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    I've owned this board for 4 months now, and it wasn't love at first stroke. It took awhile for me to find the sweet spot when paddling to take off, and I regularly buried the nose on take off, and started going back to my other boards. Since finding the sweet spot for take off I've quickly moved on to enjoying the ride. The seaplane turns surprisingly tight and light, with full roundhouse cutbacks the most fun. Overall a good board at a good price.

  • Beautiful Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-13

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    This is my first Long Board, and I am totally in love. The board arrived within 3 working days. The board is smooth in the water and so much fun.

  • Performance Machine The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jamie on 2017-07-24

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    "Board arrived 2 days after order - fantastic service - pristine condition First time out in 3-4' performed like a dream very very responsive and if you like to through a board around this is the one for you"

  • Looks good paddles great The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by ian bellert on 2017-09-15

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    these guys have excellent service. the product is good value and finished pretty well. have surfed it a couple of times in beachie closeouts. So apart from paddling really it has not had a proper glide. Will come back and let you know how it goes. The cover and leash are great value.

  • Great board, great buying experience The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt.H (Manly, NSW) on 2016-04-18

    Devocean - 7'6 white Only

    This board is good quality and rides really well! Super impressed with its manoeuvrability as well. The buying process was effortless and my new board arrived in 2 days! Definitely recommend this board for tall 6ft+ heavy guys like myself

  • Fun and versatile board for beginner to intermediates. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Brent on 2016-08-27

    Devocean - 7'6 white Only

    Love this board. I'm 6'6" & 104kg, and I've been surfing for about 12 months. I got the 7'6" and love it. A really great step down from a longboard. You can throw it around a bit and still get up on the nose. This board has really improved my surfing, even stepping back onto my Waterborn Skywalker I'm getting more waves than before. Awesome board.

  • My first surfboard ever The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Joe Kook on 2016-05-01

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    First a little about me. Male 6'0" and 74 kg. Decided on 7'6" Jiven about a month ago. I am a beginner surfer and this is my first board. First impressions are I think I should have gone for the 8'0" size instead. The reason why is for some reason I am finding the sweet spot to paddle is back more than I anticipated leaving my feet dangling in the water, so I have resorted to bending my knees in the air to stop them from dragging. Not a big deal but as a beginner I was expecting to be able to fit my feet at the very end allowing me to pop up more gradually. The pop up I do now mimics shortboard surfers which isn't really a bad thing because I want to progress in that direction eventually. I just think as a total beginner it would have been nice to have my feet set at the bottom. Anyway once I'm up on a wave this board is surprisingly maneuverable! Without even trying I was starting to turn and just by leaning in or out I was able to initiate some deeper "carves". This is something that I'm really enjoying about the board since going in a straight line gets old pretty quick. All in all I am quite happy with my board I just think my body type with the paddling was something that I didn't anticipate but I think will fast track me eventually to going shorter. Just a little more steeper in learning I guess.

  • A wave catching machine The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ian on 2016-10-13

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    I wanted a board for summer to get me into more waves but still be able to throw around.I'm 80 kgs so i ordered the 7 ' model and am really happy.I also have the Devocean 7' 2'' for the smaller fatter days both are GREAT FUN now when the surf is marginal i can get out and have some fun.

  • rather dissapointed The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Harrington on 2017-01-10

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    I have had this board for 2 years now and it has kicked the bucket. I left it in the sun on my roof racks and it got sun damaged, so sad its gone, I contacted support and asked for a replacement to be sent out and sent images but I was not offered one as I didn't have the original reciept or proof of purchase. Dissapointed.

  • Great value mini mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Davee on 2017-01-20

    Devocean

    Got an 8 footer on sale in Jan 17. Board arrive really quick and in good condition. A tad heavy but nice solid construction. Main fin needed some sanding to make it fit in the box properly. Paddles well and catches waves easily once you get it up to speed. Bit of a log in the really small stuff (1 foot) but lots of fun in 2 - 3 foot summer slop. Rides over flat spots easily and generates speed when you need it. Would be epic on a nice long point break.

  • Value for money The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tony on 2017-05-03

    Devocean

    Had my first surf on this board last weekend. It's a great mini mal. It has a really nice shape and rails. Also not too thick. Great to ride and super responsive. And it's very good quality for the money.

  • Rides really well The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Max Richardson on 2017-04-27

    Soulstice

    Board Looks sweet but was dinged in transit on the bottom. Other then that all good

  • Great board!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-05-11

    Soulstice

    Perfect board for beginners and someone who wants a board for a slide on the smaller days. Paddles easily, and can get into waves earlier with ease.

  • The soulstice longboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott on 2017-12-13

    Soulstice

    I bought this board after having taken some months off from surfing, plus I wanted a board for the little summer waves. The board was very light, easy to carry. It was not as boayant as I thought, but it was enough for me. It certainly was not as boayant as you would expect for a 9’ board. Nose riding was fun on this board. It was difficult to turn as I expected going from a shorter board, but that was just me getting used to riding the long board again. Overall it’s a good board for the summer and more practical to carry and transport.

  • Great board, Great price, Great service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Herb on 2017-10-03

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Really happy with board and service. Board is great and performs exactly as I expected. Service from SBW was excellent and had board at my door within 3 days and went for a surf on the 4th day.

  • Great Service and Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rob on 2017-10-09

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Ordered the 7'6 in white. Nice looking board! It arrived very quickly and was very well wrapped for shipping. As a beginner this has been a great progression off a foamy. Wave count is higher and board feels good so far.

  • Great Fun Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bec on 2017-12-07

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    I have not been surfing for quiet a few years now and needed a board to get back into it with. This board is super fun great volume. I have order products from Surfboard Warehouse before and as always shipping was really fast. The board was packaged great and I am really happy with it. Thanks

Back to Top