Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Product Reviews

  • Perfect for anyone The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jack on 2017-07-28

    Dark Horse

    "A waited a little while to write this review so I could make sure it's well rounded. Pros - great board for beginners to intermediate surfers. The volume (depending on size), rocker and concave make for super fun surfing. Paddling is a breeze, the slop is surf-able and with the right fins you can really throw the tail. I took this board to indo as a back up. On the smaller days it was perfect. However, once it gets about 6ft the board really does start to get loose. Cons - (being super critical here) The board is a little heavy. This could be due to the glassing, but once you are in the water you don't notice it. Overall i'm super stoked with this board. Surfing in average conditions is fun and it easily handles perfect waves. For half the price of a high end performance board, the vessel really pulls its weight. I would recommend it to any intermediate surfers. "

  • Fun times The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-12-05

    Eco Bean II

    The ecobean is a fun little board that works on any wave. No paddlng issues and quick across the wave. And it can lie flat in the car with the tail in the hatchback and nose between the front seats - sweet!

  • Unreal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2018-01-17

    Eco Bean II

    Took a leap of faith and bought this. First proper surf on it today. Like to think i am well and truly in the intermediate level now days and this thing was perfect for me. Felt like i caught 4 times as many waves as i normally do on my loved 6.8. It gets onto wave you dont even realise you are on and turns on a dime. Just get one. Made much steeper drops than i was expecting too. Where I live cant see me needing anything else 90 percent of the time. P.s service great and packaged super well

  • Nice looking board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guff on 2017-09-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    The product arrived and the board looks great. I purchased the 6'10" which has the volume I like. I have taken it out in some small waves and it performed well. I wouldn't mind if under the Product Description & Specifications they listed the weight of the board. I felt the board was a lot heavier than I expected which may be an advantage in some conditions, yet to see.

  • Surfed well! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-04

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    Happy with my purchase and would recommend for small surf.

  • Great board Great Service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Belinda on 2017-11-27

    Halo - PVC

    I recently purchased a 10" board through TSBW and very happy with it. great board for someone with entry level skills and light enough I can put on the roof of my own car without assistance. I was lucky enough to be able to go into store while in Noosa to check out the board but the service I was provided both instore and through phone dialogue was great, Mix up with the paddle I ordered but they sent out a replacement straight away, Would highly recommend

  • Bam Bam Boom The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2017-12-06

    Bam Bam - PVC/Carbon

    Ordered the Bam Bam 7' 6" recently, arrived quicker than expected and in one piece. Have taken it out in choppy conditions and calmer waters, so far so good, seems stable and ready to have some fun on. nice and wide for easy stance short and zippy. Cant wait to actually hit some better waves on it and see how it handles. Not sure if I should be running it thruster or quad tho...

  • Less stable than I'd like The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Susi on 2017-09-01

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    I'm an intermediate surfer - long and short board. I bought the noserider for the small wave days so I could still have fun and keep away from the sharks. I haven't used a SUP much but was surprised by the instability of this board. I've also had more experienced friends ride it who've said the same. I think it is the combination of the length and width that makes it more wobbly than other SUPs I've seen. When you're on a wave, it rides and turns really nicely, but it is a real workout. I'd be inclined to go for something shorter and fatter next time so I spend more time on the board and less time in the water. My kids have enjoyed it and it's good on the flat water.

  • Great board. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Johnboy on 2017-12-07

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    8 foot 6 - Like most other reviewers i find the board great to ride. I ride it as a surfboard not a SUP. Its fast and maneuverable and pretty buoyant. Great looking board too.

  • Awesome SUP for the beginner's The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stuart Russell on 2017-11-28

    Glider - Soft SUP

    Great service.Ordered on Friday arvo and was delivered to me by Tuesday.

  • Katana Quads suit your SUP The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nez on 2017-11-14

    Aquatic Social Scene - Katana Quads

    I have used the Katana Quads in an 8ft Vex Pro in surf up to 3ft. They were responsive and gave great drive out of drawn out turns. At the same time they felt nice and loose when pivoting turns off your paddle. They are great value for money and outperformed the more expensive fins I had previously used.

  • Love it The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by terry wilson on 2017-11-13

    Evoke EPS

    "Ordered my Evoke early morning and the board was at my doorstep the next day on the central coast, NSW, outstanding service. Absolutely love the board I can't get enough, this is my 3rd SUP and by far the best I wanted a board I could cruise on but also put through its paces in the Surf and this board excels.....very happy."

  • Back in the water again The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rob on 2017-11-13

    Evoke Bamboo

    Great service and quick delivery. Have been in the surf once and really enjoyed the challenge of learning all over again. Can't Waite to get back in the water again. The board arrived in good shape and well protected from shipping damage. I did notice a small area of discoloration on the bottom of the board, bout a 10 cent piece a few weeks after riding it for the first time. Not a big issue but the blemish is there and is disappointing when you buy something new and the manufacturer does something like that. Can't blame SBW as you would have to look very close to notice the repair.

  • Great board for beginners The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Loren on 2017-11-13

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    "This board is perfect for beginners:-its stylish, light weight to carry, holds well on waves, is reasonably priced as a package and is everything a beginner requires to get started. I purchased the 8ft and took some lessons with an instructor after using a foam and was able to get up almost every wave i caught. I brought the board cover, wax and leg rope and all are exceptional value for money. The service was great and delivery was very fast and well packaged. "

  • good choice The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave on 2017-12-05

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Great board for small conditions i wouldn't normally go out in,opens up another level of fun.

  • Fantastic company to deal with The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Melissa on 2018-01-16

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Second purchase from this company and both products have been top quality, the service amazing and great prices. Will be making another purchase in the near future as the kids have claimed this and are surfing like pro's after 1 day on it

  • 5'8 Gypsea Sled The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Elli on 2016-07-06

    Gypsea's Sled

    Hi I'm Elli I'm 10 years old and weigh 32kg. I've only surfed it 4 times and already loving it. It turns fantastically and it paddles really well I'm so glad I got this board. its like a wave catching machine no doubts about it. It's a very fun board!!

  • Hard to install The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by michael on 2016-04-02

    Atlantis Rail Tape

    The product protects the board well enough, but due to the way it rolls up for packaging there are pre-existing bubbles/gaps in the material that means the chances of bubbles are high. I did 2 boards worth and got quite good by the end, but still they are unavoidable. Overall hard stuff to install

  • Rail Tape Sticks The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris Bingham on 2016-09-02

    Atlantis Rail Tape

    Thanks for the excellent service and product. The video was helpful too.

  • Best Rail Tape The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris Bingham on 2017-03-03

    Atlantis Rail Tape

    I've used a few different rail tapes over the years but now I've "discovered" Atlantis the search os over . It's easily the best and easiest to apply and the video tutorial is excellent.

  • Rail Tape The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Roger on 2017-07-10

    Atlantis Rail Tape

    The rail tape was reasonably easy to apply although I did find it a bit easier to get around the tighter curves by using a hair dryer to warm it up and it seemed to shrink a bit too which helped.

  • Great performance board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2017-08-31

    Dark Horse

    "Ordered my Dark Horse on Sunday, arrived in Victoria on Thursday. Condition was perfect. Quality of the finish was almost as good as my DHD - probably the same. First surf in cross shore 3 to 4 foot and the board felt amazing. Nice wide sweet spot for the front foot, i misplaced one of my pop ups pretty badly and was still able to do a decent turn. The board was stable in the pop up and not too light. The nice tight-ish squash tail with the bottom concave made the board light up when you want to turn it off the top. With a thruster set of AM-1s it had plenty of speed and drive. Basically this is the best 'budget' board I have ever ridden, it easily compares to a DHD in the way it feels and looks. Obviously unlike other competitive brands, they have some really talented team riders and shapers, because the dark horse felt really refined. I'm going to be buying another vessel board as soon as I can sell some of my other boards. Very happy! "

  • Quality Built The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by K2E on 2017-10-12

    Dark Horse

    As well built/made as my big brand name board. A tad on the heavy side but was actually very handy surfing punchy waves in Samoa. For the price = bargain. Rails are definitely aimed at a more high performance surfer but held well in chunky and choppy.

  • Love it The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Barge on 2016-06-18

    RPM

    Sick board have had it for about 12 months and surf it all the time. Have had it out in some solid swell and is still fun in small waves. Love it.

  • thanks The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by razzy b on 2016-03-18

    Cheap Thrills

    Awesome board with unreal service

  • Very happy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Trev on 2016-04-10

    Cheap Thrills

    First epoxy and very happy with it, great board.

  • Best board I've ridden. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-05-19

    Cheap Thrills

    Great board for all conditions. I rode a vessel zephyr before this. At the moment this would have to be my pick of boards.

  • Great purchase The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ben on 2016-06-13

    Cheap Thrills

    Really happy with the board, real easy to catch waves and not too hard to duckdive, and quick! Great value for money

  • Back in the game The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-06-26

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought a 6'2" cheap thrills after many years out of the water through injury. I'm 46 and a 95kg competative bodybuilder, this board was just the ticket to get me back into the game. Great to paddle and gets me into waves with minimal effort.....The sevice at the Miami store was outstanding and thanks to the young lady who took the time to listen to this old dog and put him on the right board. Back in the water and sooooo stoked!

  • Great!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Riccardo on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    "Everything extremely well made about this great board, the price is super with all the extras and freight, well packaged and fast delivery on your door! Great stability and speed on the water, just awesome if you're a beginner or intermediate Thanks guys I love it "

  • Surprising The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guy on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    Surprising quality and finish for a board of this type. It's light and strong. Paddles great however it will take me some time to get used to such a short board. Last time I rode a 6'2' was in 1979!

  • Good products The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hailey on 2016-10-18

    Cheap Thrills

    The things I ordered were exactly what I wanted it came very quickly excellent in the water

  • Cheap Thrills Review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Longboardsurfcoach on 2016-11-11

    Cheap Thrills

    6'2" Cheap Thrills is a great option for a surfer being over 50 and a touch over 90kg, easy to paddle easy to surf on even in small surf,. Prefer it as a quad, tried as both a tri fin and a quad, with its wide tail!

  • Value and quality The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aedan on 2016-12-21

    Cheap Thrills

    "Cheap board for the small waves. With great service from the surfboard warehouse."

  • super fun coming off 7s superfish The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-22

    Cheap Thrills

    was a bit worried coming off a 7'3 superfish to a 6'2 cheap thrills but it has been great. at 90 kegs and beginner it has been just as easy and easier to turn. very happy had it out 6-7 sessions now

  • Fast n floaty The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Fish lover on 2017-01-06

    Cheap Thrills

    "Super fun ..fast and loose... Order arrived in one week in perfect condition. Surfed it today in small glassy peaks. Faster and more drivey than my 5'6 am biscuit. CHEAP THRILLS.... the name says it all"

  • I love this board! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hana on 2017-01-08

    Cheap Thrills

    I am beginner and I love this board. It is very stable and fast, so no problem to catch the waves at all. Awesome service and prices!

  • Awesome value and fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by ERF on 2017-01-16

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought 6'2 version and was a bit concerned I may not be able to stand (47 to female, 177cm, 72kg coming off a 7'6 fun board). Having a blast! Easy paddle and can stand (change my technique though). Arrived super quick, excellent value under $500 for complete package.

  • Fully stoked The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jason Timberlake on 2017-01-19

    Cheap Thrills

    "Over the moon with this board and the extras package, for a 46 year old returning to the surf after a 10 year break this board is brilliant, nice and buoyant for paddling but still easy to duck dive. I feel this is a board that will help me fall back in love with surfing. Many thanks to the guys at The Surfboard warehouse, great service, great communication, great prices and top products. Cheers, Jason Timberlake "

  • Magic board in crap waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Morgan Caldwell on 2017-04-27

    Cheap Thrills

    "I'm 55, weigh 82kg and bought a 5'8"". It is ridiculously loose and fun in waves from knee high to shoulder high. After a few surfs and trying out different fins I found it's great with the bigger FCS Q-PC7 Quad Set. Very fast, loose and fun. My new go to board. Morgs"

  • Fair priced fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-07-02

    Cheap Thrills

    I'm 6'1 and 88 kg and have surfed on and off since I was young and done a lot of skateboarding. Wanted a cheap fun board for skate style surfing so I got the 5'6 board.was a little worried it would be hard to paddle and not float me good but it paddle fine and has a rad super loose feel to it

  • beautiful board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-18

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    beautiful board to ride, got it 6 inches shorter than my normal shortboard and not a single regret. currently running as a thruster but cant wait to open her up as a quad.

  • This board is sweet! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2016-05-01

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I took a big risk in stepping down from a 7ft mini-mal to the 5'8" Neptune with quad setup, and after my first surf in 1ft mush I started to regret it...until the next surf that is. I LOVE this board! It's so much fun to ride once you get use to it. Super fast and twitchy lets you get around sections easy, and pretty much picks up speed with a shift in body weight on takeoff. I'm 42 yrs old, 173 kg and 170cm tall/short. After weeks of pouring over different fish/fun boards I'm so glad I went with this, and the guys at Surfboard Wharehouse have been awesome to deal with. If you're like me and have watched the videos about a hundred times you'll be glad to know it performs just like you're hoping it will.

  • Great paddle power. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Duncan. on 2016-06-02

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I am in the "older" generation. Trying to stay off mals. I'm 74 Kg. I got a 5-10 Neptunes Daughter. I love this board in our flat faced, weak waves, from 2 to 4ft, maybe 5ft. I'm sure it will also handle steeper waves. Great early paddle entry. Heavily glassed but I like it. Glides, turns and drives beautifully. Duncan. Goolwa Beach SA.

  • Thank you Beau young The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-20

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    Frothing. Well done beau young

  • Super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-10-12

    Amazing Grace

    "Second one of these I've owned this one next size down . These are wave catching machines , fast responsive awesome. Best fish,quad board for any level"

  • My new favourite board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stevesy on 2017-02-16

    Amazing Grace

    I took one of these back to NZ and it's my new favourite board. They rip and paddle so easily into small waves. It works really well on the East Coast beaches and points where I live on the Coromandel. They also are sturdy boards well suited to check into planes.

  • Great quick board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-25

    Amazing Grace

    Very easy to ride with sturdy construction. Wave count is fantastic with this board and the speed you get is amazing. Works on any wave and just a great fun board

  • Short board rides like a mini-mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-14

    Eco Bean II

    Lovin' this board! Been out of surfing for about 30 years back into with a vengence. Wanted something that would float/paddle like a mini-mal and turn like a short board ; finally found it! This thing rocks,! Any ageing badly Skegheads this is what you have been looking for do yourself a favour and get one!

  • Finally a fun board for bigger older surfers. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Wazza on 2016-04-18

    Eco Bean II

    Its great to finally see someone make these fun boards for bigger older guys (67 and 95kgs). This board paddles easy, catches waves easy, surfs well and is not as long as a boat! Great value and delivery service. Oh what fun and keeps you in the competition in the line up on those small days. As the years increase and some of the core strength disappears this board is part of the solution....great fun to ride and not over sized.

  • Sweet Fat Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by MC on 2016-04-27

    Eco Bean II

    this board paddles really easily and just loves to be pumped along the line. I have surfed it in overhead waves, far beyond it's recommended parameters and it is still a heap of fun. The extra width and squash tail make it hugely flickable in small surf. thanks guys!

  • Bring back the buzz ... The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-05-17

    Eco Bean II

    Too much fun, well crafted and easy to catch waves.

  • What a fun ride! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-17

    Eco Bean II

    Really enjoy riding this board. Great when it is small but also goes well when it gets over your head. Feels "skatie" to ride but that is part of the fun...Can set a rail on it too though. Won't regret buying one if you want to just have a fun board.

  • Great looks, value, and ride The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeff on 2016-06-29

    Eco Bean II

    Why wouldn't you have a fun board in your quiver at this price? Bamboo & carbon looks rad. Paddles well and flies through sections in the small stuff. No need for a mal when you can whip this around!

  • Beautiful The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-23

    Eco Bean II

    Haven't tried it but it looks really bad ass when you are carrying it on the beach

  • Most fun short board ever! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mark on 2016-08-30

    Eco Bean II

    I have some great shortboards - a fish, a fatburner and a short thruster - this board is now my favourite - for little effort you can catch anything. I am tempted to get bigger fins as it can let go a bit more than expected but it is great fun. Do yourself a favour and get this board - great service & delivered quick in a well boxed and secure pack! Thanks

  • Excellent paddler The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2017-01-11

    Eco Bean II

    "I got the 6'6"" for the volume, and so I could mount a hydrofoil on it. The hydrofoil requires the board to be thick in the tail, which the Eco Bean certainly is. Being so wide and thick it paddles very well and catches waves just as easily as a longboard. Once on the wave it turns easily considering the thickness and width. This board is therefore an excellent (and much shorter) alternative to a longboard. Why do people get longer and longer boards when they could get something like this. I'd give it five stars for all aspects, "

  • Fantastic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aaron on 2017-02-14

    Eco Bean II

    As a beginner and buying the wrong board to learn on i jumped on the eco bean after being reccomended by a mate and im glad i did. Super easy board to paddle and catch plenty of waves. Not to mention the super quick postage!

  • Paddles like a mal, ride like a skateboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2017-02-27

    Eco Bean II

    "Paddles like a mal - rides like a skateboard. I am 59 years young (93kilos) and yes I still ride a pointy board. Been on my own designed 5' 9'' small wave board for a while (standard board is a 6'6'' J S) but have been working out on the Tooheys diet and have bulked up a bit of late, so my small waver don't float so good. First time I have gambled on buying a board unseen but after watching the accompanying video liked the look of the eco bean. Bought a 6' 2'' and had a quad setup first ride , bit slidey, put in a bigger thruster set, waxed up with some Buckshot Surf Wax from buckshotsurfcompany and away she went. Had the time of my life in average 3' to 4'. Easy to paddle on, excellent drive with the bigger fins and still stayed loose off the top and cutting back. Can't recommend this board enough for those smaller not so fun surfs to put a smile on your dial."

  • The best little ripper you could ever buy for half the price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Drew Dub on 2017-04-15

    Eco Bean II

    absolutely love this board, as soon as i saw it for the first time out of the box i knew it is going to be fast with the thick rails, loose as with the fat ass it has which i love large round tails, i,m 5'8 and bought a 5'10 and it is perfect for the Indo islands that i,m taking it to and shred it up can,t wait, Highly recommend this Company, postal service, price, products, alround cool and well made. Cheers Heaps

  • Dont get a Mal - get a Bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-23

    Eco Bean II

    Currently 108kg, 2 mtr tall and ride small boards. Wanted a Mal in short package. Love it. Fast, wide tail for easy foot placement. I will be buying another for holiday house so have one at both places.

  • Fins - Twin is the best The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-25

    Eco Bean II

    Twin or Twin and knubster is by far the best setup. Using Mark Richards extra large Twins and it squirts speed and turns easily. Surfed this morning as thruster and Yuk. Had trouble standing as it wouldn't turn. Try it - you wont believe the difference .... like a new board.

  • Flicking the bean! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Sunshine on 2017-07-11

    Eco Bean II

    Come one, come all! This board is insane. 5'4 paddles great for my 80kg frame and turns on a dime. Has made me fall in love with surfing all over again. Cheers lads

  • Heaps of fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gray on 2017-07-18

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a 6', 80kg intermediate surfer and purchased a 5'8 Ecobean II on a whim. I've purchased a few boards from the surfboard warehouse before so there was no question of quality but I was a bit dubious about the size being too small. First time in the water I was shocked at how easy this thing paddles into even the smallest waves, absolutely astonishing! I had to play around with the fin configuration and after trying quads and twins from several brands I finally settled on a set of Inertia Fins thrusters. It's quite a skatey board so the thrusters gave it that much needed hold. I sometimes ride it as a twin also but it can get a bit hairy as the swell gets a little bigger. In my opinion thruster is the way to go. Seriously fun board! Once you are used to controlling the sharp turns and digging the rail you will have a whale of a time! Worth every penny even at full price. Don't hesitate!"

  • Great small wave board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Buenaonda on 2017-07-24

    Eco Bean II

    "I have owned a baked potato for over 2 years with similar dimensions. I was looking for something similar and gave a try to the eco bean. It is as light as the BP, goes as fast but i reckon it turns a bit better and it is muchore forgiving on hollow takeoffs. Overall i am very happy and would absolutely recommend it!"

  • Feed the bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Carel on 2017-10-03

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a beginner surfer that decided to buy this board because of its awesome dimensions. First day was a bit rough paddling out in the ocean with 5' - 6' waves and I just could not understand the board. Second day was a bit smaller and cleaner waves and I literally FED the BEAN with some awesome waves and paddling was also pretty easy and learned so much. Cant wait to get back in the water and I highly recommend this board!!"

  • Great board, excellent service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Damo on 2017-12-13

    Eco Bean II

    Ordered the board and it arrived in a week. Packaged up very well!

  • Impressive!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott on 2018-01-16

    Eco Bean II

    "My Bean turned up undamaged, earlier than expected and was packed to a high standard. Very impressed with the quality for the price. The EcoBean II surfs great and paddles like a dream. Went with the Bean instead of a longboard, happy with my choice."

  • Unusual shape but fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2016-08-10

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Takes a while to get used to. Surfs quite well in mushy conditions of any size. Kinda surfs like a mini-mal with a bit of fish flavour. Not sure if I dig it but I still have a lot of fun surfs when I take it out. It's a good addition to the quiver and good to loan to beginners and kids as it is a really forgiving shape.

  • How good is this The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Martin on 2016-08-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    This board is a revelation, I've ridden mals in the past and have been transitioning into shorter boards the last few years .Wanting to be in more critical sections of the wave without feeling like I would snap my board. Had custom boards made which have been ok but this board is electrifying fun, so fast, doesn't get caught in any transitional turns. It does everything with ease, style and tonnes of class. Used it as a thruster , loved it. used it as a quad loved it even more. i am 6ft 87kg and went with the 6ft model which was 4 inches shorter then previous boards. Floats well. Construction of the board and finish is unreal. I am feeling the groove and it feels good. Get one

  • All rounder The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-09-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    At 36 years of age after a 15 year 'break' from surfing I spent 6 months on a 7'8" beginner board before hopping onto this and I absolutely love it. I'm 5'11" and 80kg and decided on a 6'4" given my relatively recent reintroduction to surfing. I know I could definitely go smaller and would advise you to do so if you have more experience than me. Still, I have no regrets with my choice of board or its size because it's just so fun to surf and so versatile. From knee high beachies to 5 foot point breaks (which is about my limit anyway) this thing rocks. It's heaps fast, turns well and is super stable. It's so easy to paddle and catch waves on and it even dives OK for its volume / my weight too (i.e. no dramas getting it through solid 3-4 foot swell). I've mucked around with a few short boards over this past six months but I always come back to this because basically it does pretty much everything I want it to do. It's awesome if you just want to cruise but you can definitely throw up a bit of spray too. It will get airborne and a decent surfer would probably even land on the board. Similarly, it will get into a barrel and a decent surfer would probably even get it out of there again. Thumbs up all around. I'm eyeing off a 6' Zephyr because I want to drop a few Litres, but I'll definitely be hanging onto my Carbon Jet.

  • Too much fun for a Sunday The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan on 2016-10-24

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "I am just an average surfer who like most of us just wants more waves, after seeing a bloke out on one recently and quizzing him about the board I jumped online and found these guys, I did my home work and it was ticking all the boxes. I spoke with the guys at SW and that was enough to get the deal done. The board is really well finished and was well packaged for shipping, from the first wave I paddled in to I felt really comfortable on it I stayed out for a couple of hours on it in 2-3 ft bumpy conditions and had a ball, best board I've ridden in a while. It does what it says on the tin, thanks guys!"

  • JUST LIKE THE BROCHURE The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2016-12-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "It ticks all the boxes...you wont be disappointed with this Jet! So easy to get onto the waves and very buoyant but sturdy when paddling. Very happy customer!"

  • Brilliant! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-09-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Very happy. My board arrived safe and sound, and quickly. That is not the only thing that is quick. Paddles well, I am getting into waves easier, and on my first wave I was shocked at how quick the board was. The Jet is exactly that... a Jet! Love it.

  • Cruisy Speed The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Glenn on 2017-10-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "A fun summer board, when its not critical but there is not enough push for your small board. Good in flat sections when you need speed to make the next section in those summer beach breaks Turns well, glides off the top, paddles ok. Need a few more surfs to really get a feel of it"

  • Fun little Nugget The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2017-12-12

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Have taken my C-Jet out a couple times now in 1-2' with a quad set up. She paddles really well, but is a heavy little lady - that 6x6 glassing adds some serious weight to her. Seems to get in on seemingly unmake-able waves fairly easily and glides along quite smoothly. Is a fun option for the summer slop and can't wait to try her out with a single fin plus 2 option. Overall she feels like a really nice curvy little weapon. Yewwww:)

  • Think Shortboard Not Mini Mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-20

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    I’ve been surfing the Carbon Jet in knees high to head high waves. It paddles well, and the flat entry gets into waves easily and across flat sections. Not as good as a nine footer, but definitely better than a fish. With a good set of quads, its fast, turns easily and feels surprisingly light. This morning was about 2 to 3 foot, generally full except near take off and in close to shore. On a Mal you would have been restricted to a couple of cutbacks before flicking off, or on a Fish you would have struggled a bit through the flat sections but you would have still been able to do a few cutbacks and reo’s as well. I got a ridiculous number of waves and had a great session on the Carbon Jet. It’s kind of exciting when a board makes froth.

  • Classic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by J on 2016-04-19

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    Once you adjust your surfing this board takes off - it's all about picking the right line. The board is fast, paddles well and can be put on rail. It's actually Burgundy in colour and not red as depicted in sample photos above.

  • A retro board for all conditions The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Eglantine on 2016-06-30

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    "I was first surprised at the color when i received it... It is definitely not red... but who cares because it is bloody good on the waves! Very easy paddle and take off, it generates it's own speed which allow you to focus on drawing your lines :)"

  • Great Board. Great Price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy on 2016-01-25

    Zephyr

    Have been surfing the Zephyr for about three months now and have not ridden any of my other seven boards since. This board is superb. Paddles, turns and flows great.I am 70 this year (still surfin shorties) and would recommend this board to any other oldies who still want to surf short boards. GO GET ONE.

  • Love this board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kate on 2016-03-01

    Zephyr

    Got back into surfing after moving from QLD to VIC years ago. This board has blown me away with how good it is for the price, So much fun! Everything with the buying process and delivery was super smooth and fast - can't rate it highly enough.

  • Fun and performance The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael Hawes on 2016-04-18

    Zephyr

    Great board and performed well straight out of the packaging. Lots of fun. Thanks guys at Surfboard Warehouse for prompt professional service.

  • Unbelievable The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Shane on 2016-05-19

    Zephyr

    Unbelievable how well this board rides for the price. Great fun,cheap board. Get on one. Great service from the Mooloolaba shop.

  • Best board out The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Xavier Manson on 2016-05-22

    Zephyr

    Gets every wave it's fast sharp turns, so stoked!!!!

  • Champ in Bali. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-04

    Zephyr

    "1 Board from 3 to 6 ft killed it throughout Bali. "

  • My favourite board ever. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt on 2016-06-10

    Zephyr

    "Was in Byron and picked up the 6.0 Surfed mushy wategos, hollow shorie's down Suffolk/Broken way, and my local reef back here in Vic. Go's unreal in everything. Bought a Lost V3 rocket at Christmas. Is great, but gathering dust now at double the price. Wish I knew about you guys. The Zephyr is my go to now for 90% of surfs. Wouldn't mind the 6'2 for that tremor bit more volume. Like the look of the Carbon Jet too. "

  • This one works The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott Crooks on 2016-06-13

    Zephyr

    I am 80 kg and bought the 5''10 heaps of float, wish I went smaller, but great all rounder, super fun, surfed it only 4 times and as a surfer for 40 years you know this board works straight away none of this trying to make it work, well done.

  • Punches above it's price tag! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dez Robertson - Newcastle on 2016-07-22

    Zephyr

    Just had my 3rd surf on this board and even though I'm in my 50s, I'm grinning like a surf-stoked grom again! This board is incredible. I've surfed it twice as a quad and once as a thruster and so far in waves ranging from 2 - 4 foot, the quad setup is winning in the performance category, but only just. The drive I'm getting off the bottom turns on quads is mind-blowing and the speed it generates on the open face is exhilarating. All up, I have to say that in 30+ years of surfing, this is one of the most fun boards I've surfed - period! I got the 6 footer, but could have easily gone smaller with the amount of float in these boards. Catching waves is a breeze and duck-diving is no hassle even with the volume. I can see this being my go-to board for a long, long time. Talk about value for money! Great service too. Well done team, love your work!

  • ONE BOARD QUIVER The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-04

    Zephyr

    Paddles easy, turns great and holds in the steeper sections as well as cruising through the fatter bits. Used in 2ft slop and 7ft peaks. Surfed it at points and beach breaks. Excellent value for money and will defiantly buy another one when i've overused my current one. (board 5'10, I weigh 68kg's, probably could of gone the 5'8)

  • It's Good! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by RH on 2016-08-23

    Zephyr

    Very happy with this board! Fast and fun! Go one size smaller than your thinking, there's plenty of width and volume through the nose. Very easy to paddle and get waves. The delivery was very easy and fast!! Couldn't fault it.

  • You gotta get one. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy Gain on 2016-12-15

    Zephyr

    Have just bought my second Vessel board and cannot speak highly enough about their performance. Have been surfing the 6'2" which is great but decided to drop down to the 5'10". such a responsive board. Have 10 boards in my garage but all I seem to surf lately are the Zephyrs'. Took the 6'2" to Indo in Aug/Sep and handled everything thrown at it. I am 70 yrs of age and find that I can still surf these boards with no problems. The Surfboard Warehouse is great with good quick delivery times. Would highly recommend.

  • Absolutely recommended! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by James on 2017-03-03

    Zephyr

    Can't speak highly enough of this board. Despite the super cheap price this board feels very durable and very well made! it's so comfortable to ride and it really is a wave catching machine! the way the width and thickness peaks around your chest make it feel like you're on a minimal despite only being 6'4" I think i may have to buy another one but slightly smaller! not to mention the delivery time was absolutely awesome, only took 3 working days and i was out enjoying it!

  • Perfect Timing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Daniel on 2017-03-10

    Zephyr

    "The team at Surfboard Warehouse were really helpful in guiding me to the right size for this board. I was super impressed with how quick the turnaround from purchase to delivery was. I was hitting the surf within 2 days. The board is an absolute gem and well worth its value. Thank you SW team."

  • Best board ever!!!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Cai on 2017-03-28

    Zephyr

    Hi, my dad bought a 6fter and it the best board ever. It handles 6ft surf no problems. I will get one again. For its price it is one sick stick.

  • GRINNING LIKE A CHESHIRE CAT:))) The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Lars on 2017-04-30

    Zephyr

    "I was confident after some researching and reading all the reviews, and after getting my zephyr this week (at a steal on sale under $400), I have just surfed for 4.5 hours in glassy 4+ ft walls down here in Vic. Best session for me for a while and I can honestly say best board I've ridden in a while. I'm 5'10, 77kg, a solid intermediate surfer, and I'm ecstatic about this board. Even though I chose this board as a fun board ""back-up"" summer groveller with about 3 extra litres than I've been riding for a while, this board is no back up, this will be my winter one- board- quiver for sure!! So fast, stable turns on a dime if need be - my drawn out cut backs never felt so good. Not to mention the speed down the line and the jet- like push it provided getting around sections and coming out of the wash - caught me out a couple of times, but other than that I've never adapted to a new board so fast. As Beau Young says on his you-tube clip, this is a MUST HAVE fun board. I will be recommending this highly to everyone! I bought an amazing grace for my aspiring missus from the Noosa store last year, and was very impressed. I'm only more so now. Hats off Surfboard Warehouse, you are onto something here, I agree with everyone thus far, great service great products and unbeatable value. My V3 rocket and Lost Subscorcher will be gathering dust this winter. Seriously, at under half the price of big name ""brand"" boards which I'm usually a slave to, why would you look elsewhere??? pretty sure I won't be from now on!!"

  • Great board for an older bloke The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan Mansfield on 2017-07-04

    Zephyr

    I was finding it harder getting into waves on the traditional shortboard as I have gotten older and heavier. The Zephyr is awesome with more density up front giving great paddle power and buoyancy. Getting into the waves earlier means less late drops, more waves and more fun. I'm riding the Zephyr 4" shorter than the old board too.

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alistair on 2017-10-11

    Zephyr

    Beginner surfer but don’t really have the cash to buy a long board and also a shorter one for when I progress. Decided to go for this after reading the reviews and it’s awesome. Can’t get enough of it!!

  • sick super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Gilbert on 2016-03-12

    Swell Bandit

    Ordered this board in the green carbon.Was a bit worried buying with out seeing the board but was happy with the advise given over the phone. Only really wanted some thing for the small clean days over summer,but am so stoked with the way it goes and had so many good comments about how good it seems to go in all sorts of waves. really happy.cheers surfboard warehouse.

  • Performance log The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Geoff coombs on 2016-05-08

    Swell Bandit

    I Have brought 2 performance logs, one of the older model and one of the new model from the moolooolaba store , both are really good boards, i surf them in all conditions. They are good durable boards. Highly recommended boards, great bang for your buck

Back to Top