Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Shortboard Reviews

  • Perfect for anyone The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jack on 2017-07-28

    Dark Horse

    "A waited a little while to write this review so I could make sure it's well rounded. Pros - great board for beginners to intermediate surfers. The volume (depending on size), rocker and concave make for super fun surfing. Paddling is a breeze, the slop is surf-able and with the right fins you can really throw the tail. I took this board to indo as a back up. On the smaller days it was perfect. However, once it gets about 6ft the board really does start to get loose. Cons - (being super critical here) The board is a little heavy. This could be due to the glassing, but once you are in the water you don't notice it. Overall i'm super stoked with this board. Surfing in average conditions is fun and it easily handles perfect waves. For half the price of a high end performance board, the vessel really pulls its weight. I would recommend it to any intermediate surfers. "

  • 5'8 Gypsea Sled The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Elli on 2016-07-06

    Gypsea's Sled

    Hi I'm Elli I'm 10 years old and weigh 32kg. I've only surfed it 4 times and already loving it. It turns fantastically and it paddles really well I'm so glad I got this board. its like a wave catching machine no doubts about it. It's a very fun board!!

  • Great performance board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2017-08-31

    Dark Horse

    "Ordered my Dark Horse on Sunday, arrived in Victoria on Thursday. Condition was perfect. Quality of the finish was almost as good as my DHD - probably the same. First surf in cross shore 3 to 4 foot and the board felt amazing. Nice wide sweet spot for the front foot, i misplaced one of my pop ups pretty badly and was still able to do a decent turn. The board was stable in the pop up and not too light. The nice tight-ish squash tail with the bottom concave made the board light up when you want to turn it off the top. With a thruster set of AM-1s it had plenty of speed and drive. Basically this is the best 'budget' board I have ever ridden, it easily compares to a DHD in the way it feels and looks. Obviously unlike other competitive brands, they have some really talented team riders and shapers, because the dark horse felt really refined. I'm going to be buying another vessel board as soon as I can sell some of my other boards. Very happy! "

  • Quality Built The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by K2E on 2017-10-12

    Dark Horse

    As well built/made as my big brand name board. A tad on the heavy side but was actually very handy surfing punchy waves in Samoa. For the price = bargain. Rails are definitely aimed at a more high performance surfer but held well in chunky and choppy.

  • Love it The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Barge on 2016-06-18

    RPM

    Sick board have had it for about 12 months and surf it all the time. Have had it out in some solid swell and is still fun in small waves. Love it.

  • Great Board. Great Price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy on 2016-01-25

    Zephyr

    Have been surfing the Zephyr for about three months now and have not ridden any of my other seven boards since. This board is superb. Paddles, turns and flows great.I am 70 this year (still surfin shorties) and would recommend this board to any other oldies who still want to surf short boards. GO GET ONE.

  • Love this board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kate on 2016-03-01

    Zephyr

    Got back into surfing after moving from QLD to VIC years ago. This board has blown me away with how good it is for the price, So much fun! Everything with the buying process and delivery was super smooth and fast - can't rate it highly enough.

  • Fun and performance The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael Hawes on 2016-04-18

    Zephyr

    Great board and performed well straight out of the packaging. Lots of fun. Thanks guys at Surfboard Warehouse for prompt professional service.

  • Unbelievable The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Shane on 2016-05-19

    Zephyr

    Unbelievable how well this board rides for the price. Great fun,cheap board. Get on one. Great service from the Mooloolaba shop.

  • Best board out The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Xavier Manson on 2016-05-22

    Zephyr

    Gets every wave it's fast sharp turns, so stoked!!!!

  • Champ in Bali. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-04

    Zephyr

    "1 Board from 3 to 6 ft killed it throughout Bali. "

  • My favourite board ever. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt on 2016-06-10

    Zephyr

    "Was in Byron and picked up the 6.0 Surfed mushy wategos, hollow shorie's down Suffolk/Broken way, and my local reef back here in Vic. Go's unreal in everything. Bought a Lost V3 rocket at Christmas. Is great, but gathering dust now at double the price. Wish I knew about you guys. The Zephyr is my go to now for 90% of surfs. Wouldn't mind the 6'2 for that tremor bit more volume. Like the look of the Carbon Jet too. "

  • This one works The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott Crooks on 2016-06-13

    Zephyr

    I am 80 kg and bought the 5''10 heaps of float, wish I went smaller, but great all rounder, super fun, surfed it only 4 times and as a surfer for 40 years you know this board works straight away none of this trying to make it work, well done.

  • Punches above it's price tag! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dez Robertson - Newcastle on 2016-07-22

    Zephyr

    Just had my 3rd surf on this board and even though I'm in my 50s, I'm grinning like a surf-stoked grom again! This board is incredible. I've surfed it twice as a quad and once as a thruster and so far in waves ranging from 2 - 4 foot, the quad setup is winning in the performance category, but only just. The drive I'm getting off the bottom turns on quads is mind-blowing and the speed it generates on the open face is exhilarating. All up, I have to say that in 30+ years of surfing, this is one of the most fun boards I've surfed - period! I got the 6 footer, but could have easily gone smaller with the amount of float in these boards. Catching waves is a breeze and duck-diving is no hassle even with the volume. I can see this being my go-to board for a long, long time. Talk about value for money! Great service too. Well done team, love your work!

  • ONE BOARD QUIVER The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-04

    Zephyr

    Paddles easy, turns great and holds in the steeper sections as well as cruising through the fatter bits. Used in 2ft slop and 7ft peaks. Surfed it at points and beach breaks. Excellent value for money and will defiantly buy another one when i've overused my current one. (board 5'10, I weigh 68kg's, probably could of gone the 5'8)

  • It's Good! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by RH on 2016-08-23

    Zephyr

    Very happy with this board! Fast and fun! Go one size smaller than your thinking, there's plenty of width and volume through the nose. Very easy to paddle and get waves. The delivery was very easy and fast!! Couldn't fault it.

  • You gotta get one. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy Gain on 2016-12-15

    Zephyr

    Have just bought my second Vessel board and cannot speak highly enough about their performance. Have been surfing the 6'2" which is great but decided to drop down to the 5'10". such a responsive board. Have 10 boards in my garage but all I seem to surf lately are the Zephyrs'. Took the 6'2" to Indo in Aug/Sep and handled everything thrown at it. I am 70 yrs of age and find that I can still surf these boards with no problems. The Surfboard Warehouse is great with good quick delivery times. Would highly recommend.

  • Absolutely recommended! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by James on 2017-03-03

    Zephyr

    Can't speak highly enough of this board. Despite the super cheap price this board feels very durable and very well made! it's so comfortable to ride and it really is a wave catching machine! the way the width and thickness peaks around your chest make it feel like you're on a minimal despite only being 6'4" I think i may have to buy another one but slightly smaller! not to mention the delivery time was absolutely awesome, only took 3 working days and i was out enjoying it!

  • Perfect Timing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Daniel on 2017-03-10

    Zephyr

    "The team at Surfboard Warehouse were really helpful in guiding me to the right size for this board. I was super impressed with how quick the turnaround from purchase to delivery was. I was hitting the surf within 2 days. The board is an absolute gem and well worth its value. Thank you SW team."

  • Best board ever!!!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Cai on 2017-03-28

    Zephyr

    Hi, my dad bought a 6fter and it the best board ever. It handles 6ft surf no problems. I will get one again. For its price it is one sick stick.

  • GRINNING LIKE A CHESHIRE CAT:))) The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Lars on 2017-04-30

    Zephyr

    "I was confident after some researching and reading all the reviews, and after getting my zephyr this week (at a steal on sale under $400), I have just surfed for 4.5 hours in glassy 4+ ft walls down here in Vic. Best session for me for a while and I can honestly say best board I've ridden in a while. I'm 5'10, 77kg, a solid intermediate surfer, and I'm ecstatic about this board. Even though I chose this board as a fun board ""back-up"" summer groveller with about 3 extra litres than I've been riding for a while, this board is no back up, this will be my winter one- board- quiver for sure!! So fast, stable turns on a dime if need be - my drawn out cut backs never felt so good. Not to mention the speed down the line and the jet- like push it provided getting around sections and coming out of the wash - caught me out a couple of times, but other than that I've never adapted to a new board so fast. As Beau Young says on his you-tube clip, this is a MUST HAVE fun board. I will be recommending this highly to everyone! I bought an amazing grace for my aspiring missus from the Noosa store last year, and was very impressed. I'm only more so now. Hats off Surfboard Warehouse, you are onto something here, I agree with everyone thus far, great service great products and unbeatable value. My V3 rocket and Lost Subscorcher will be gathering dust this winter. Seriously, at under half the price of big name ""brand"" boards which I'm usually a slave to, why would you look elsewhere??? pretty sure I won't be from now on!!"

  • Great board for an older bloke The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan Mansfield on 2017-07-04

    Zephyr

    I was finding it harder getting into waves on the traditional shortboard as I have gotten older and heavier. The Zephyr is awesome with more density up front giving great paddle power and buoyancy. Getting into the waves earlier means less late drops, more waves and more fun. I'm riding the Zephyr 4" shorter than the old board too.

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alistair on 2017-10-11

    Zephyr

    Beginner surfer but don’t really have the cash to buy a long board and also a shorter one for when I progress. Decided to go for this after reading the reviews and it’s awesome. Can’t get enough of it!!

  • Great value and pretty good quality The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-10-19

    RPM - 2017

    Good looking board. Haven't had it in the water yet. Can't wait.

  • RPM is a Rocket! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Andrew Lapthorne on 2017-06-21

    RPM - 2017

    Ordered on Thursday, arrived in Melbourne on Tuesday! Amazing delivery time but then had to wait until Saturday to give it a test. Its a bit smaller and less volume than I have been riding, so it took a couple of waves to get used to it but WOW! It hooked in on the third wave and just took off. A great board at an amazing price.

  • Timber not same The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Daniel on 2017-08-22

    RPM - 2017

    I received the board in only a few days which was great. But the bamboo is not like the image, the colour is different and not the same shade of timber as pictured. They said my pc monitor colours could effect the way I see it and that all timber has different grains but I am not happy with that answer or resulition

  • Awsome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guff on 2017-10-23

    RPM - 2017

    Board looks great and is a nice weight. Took it out in some average conditions and it catches everything I paddle for. I cant wait to get it in some good waves

  • Customer service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-01-06

    Tajen

    Quite frankly very disappointed at the shipping time which were over 10 days

  • Perfect Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dimitri on 2017-02-14

    Tajen

    "This is the third board i have bought from them, its great a lot of foam under the chest allows me to get on waves (I'm 117 kg). it turns really well with the pin tail. This is definitely my everyday board. "

  • Amazing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-25

    Tajen

    Fast paddling for catching waves and great turning

  • Amazing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-25

    Tajen

    Fast paddling for catching waves and great turning

  • Fly Down The Line The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Phil on 2017-03-01

    Tajen

    "Dumped the OG fins and stuck a Dion quad set up and the thing went well. Super fast in the two to three foot day I took it out in four foot onshore with some power behind it but really needed the thruster set up that day I ride mals so its a big step down but i didn't suffer at all with enough volume and width to take my fat lazy ass into account ( kidding i'm supermodel stacked with abs like a god) Overall a great board , i took the seven option as i am a longboarder but i reckon i could of got away with the 6""6"" . Cheers boys"

  • Epic board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rastus on 2017-03-14

    Tajen

    Really enjoy riding this board it handles just about anything. Rode it out in 6-8ft point waves as a quad and it had excellent hold and was paddling into the sets nice and early. Great in waves with a bit of power but still goes alright when it's small. All round pretty fun and easy board to ride.

  • Awesome board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris Reynolds on 2017-03-20

    Tajen

    "Got a 6'6 Tajen, I'm 105Kg so got a little more volume than usual. This board is awesome, so much speed and control. First wave was a little sketchy but after I got used to it being a bit different from my normal boards this thing was brilliant. Just need to chuck some decent fins in it, not the OG's. Really easy to paddle and get waves. Delivery was good and on time (little expensive). Can't wait to take this board out again ASAP!!! Thanks SW."

  • Great board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-03-21

    Tajen

    I purchased a 6'6" from the boys at Mooloolaba this week (50yrs old 95kg / surfing twice a week past 30yrs) Was looking at a similar shaped board from a major name brand, but couldn't justify the hefty price tag. The Tajen ticked all the boxes for me. Swapped over a fins and put in a set of Neptune Quads. Surfed it today in clean 2-3 ft shories. Light, responsive, easy to paddle and fast down the line. Very happy with both service and product!

  • The ultimate surfboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Noel on 2017-05-01

    Tajen

    "Pintail fish. Just like the Hypto. The rails feel very nice and the deck is alot more durable than the hypto. Strong deck. First wave was brilliant. "

  • So-much-fun! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ty on 2017-09-30

    Tajen

    Just ticks a lot of boxes for me. incredibly easy paddling into waves great turning, solid deck and can handle a lot of conditions. Definitely recommended also delivery was super fast well done team.

  • Cheat stick The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gavan on 2018-01-05

    Tajen

    Had my 6/6 now for 3mths , have surfed it on some west coast reefs an the board goes amazing, ealrly entry and great down the line speed. I'm 55 an weigh in 83kg, , happy with all communication an postage from the crew at saw , thanks

  • Easy paddling The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2018-01-13

    Tajen

    Bought a 6'0 for summer surfing. Great board and delivery over the Xmas period. I'm 5'11 and weigh 88kg and this board has plenty of volume for a summer board. Great over the flat sections but picks up the pace too when it gets a bit steeper and the rail can hold too! Loving it! Only 4 stars as it could do without the graphics - nothing really!!! Was looking at buying a popular board with the same dimensions but couldn't justify the price tag, very happy I didn't waste a load of money!!!

  • Love it so far The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nige. on 2017-03-28

    Delta

    I bought this board for bigger waves, rode it for the first time last weekend in surf that was well overhead. I look forward to more waves but at first use it held its line beautifully, handled some pretty gnarly drops and was super quick. Unfortunately the waves didn't have the best shape but a couple gave me a chance to go for the lip - felt good. Board looks great, came within a few days of ordering it with all the ordered accessories. It's my 2nd Vessel from TSW, I don't need to go anywhere else, totally satisfied.

  • Vessel Delta Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-07-31

    Delta

    Bought board as backup board. Condition of the board delivered was spot on, finish quality great. Have tried out and it went really well value for money

  • Great Allrounder That Excels In Excellent Waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-07

    Delta

    I bought the 6.2 as a step up, as I have a Firewire Sci-fi and JS Monstabox that I have been riding in 1-5 ft waves. I've been amazed at well this board goes in all conditions. It's become my go to board in most conditions. Excellent value for money and I'm definitely keen to get more Vessel boards in future and have my eye on the Dark Horse and Zephyr for the future. I really hope that you guys move to future fins sometime in the near future, as that would motivate me even more to make you guys the only place to buy boards from

  • So far so good The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by EVAN on 2017-12-30

    Dark Horse - NEW 2018

    "Although have only had a single surf on board am very happy I have a 6’ zephyr as well which I love I will be riding the dark horse when waves are bigger TSW represent great value, my only issue is availabllity of different fins as FCS 1 system is becoming obsolete "

  • Lovin The Delta The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Phil on 2017-12-27

    Delta - NEW 2018

    I bought this board as an experiment to be honest. I wanted to round tail for bigger conditions. Turns out that I'm now surfing this in everything 2 ft +. The 6.2 is just perfect dims for me at 189cm and 85kg. Most of my boards have been around 20 to 20.25 wide and I've found at 19.75, it's so much easier to turn. Prior to this, I'd been surfing a Slater designs Sci-Fi and JS Monstabox and I must say that now the Delta is my all time favourite. Keep up the good work guys and I'm really looking forward to getting more boards from the surfboard warehouse in future. At 51 years young, this board has given my surfing a new lease of life

Back to Top