Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Stand Up Paddleboard Review

  • Great board Great Service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Belinda on 2017-11-27

    Halo - PVC

    I recently purchased a 10" board through TSBW and very happy with it. great board for someone with entry level skills and light enough I can put on the roof of my own car without assistance. I was lucky enough to be able to go into store while in Noosa to check out the board but the service I was provided both instore and through phone dialogue was great, Mix up with the paddle I ordered but they sent out a replacement straight away, Would highly recommend

  • Bam Bam Boom The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2017-12-06

    Bam Bam - PVC/Carbon

    Ordered the Bam Bam 7' 6" recently, arrived quicker than expected and in one piece. Have taken it out in choppy conditions and calmer waters, so far so good, seems stable and ready to have some fun on. nice and wide for easy stance short and zippy. Cant wait to actually hit some better waves on it and see how it handles. Not sure if I should be running it thruster or quad tho...

  • Less stable than I'd like The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Susi on 2017-09-01

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    I'm an intermediate surfer - long and short board. I bought the noserider for the small wave days so I could still have fun and keep away from the sharks. I haven't used a SUP much but was surprised by the instability of this board. I've also had more experienced friends ride it who've said the same. I think it is the combination of the length and width that makes it more wobbly than other SUPs I've seen. When you're on a wave, it rides and turns really nicely, but it is a real workout. I'd be inclined to go for something shorter and fatter next time so I spend more time on the board and less time in the water. My kids have enjoyed it and it's good on the flat water.

  • Great board. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Johnboy on 2017-12-07

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    8 foot 6 - Like most other reviewers i find the board great to ride. I ride it as a surfboard not a SUP. Its fast and maneuverable and pretty buoyant. Great looking board too.

  • Awesome SUP for the beginner's The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stuart Russell on 2017-11-28

    Glider - Soft SUP

    Great service.Ordered on Friday arvo and was delivered to me by Tuesday.

  • Love it The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by terry wilson on 2017-11-13

    Evoke EPS

    "Ordered my Evoke early morning and the board was at my doorstep the next day on the central coast, NSW, outstanding service. Absolutely love the board I can't get enough, this is my 3rd SUP and by far the best I wanted a board I could cruise on but also put through its paces in the Surf and this board excels.....very happy."

  • Back in the water again The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rob on 2017-11-13

    Evoke Bamboo

    Great service and quick delivery. Have been in the surf once and really enjoyed the challenge of learning all over again. Can't Waite to get back in the water again. The board arrived in good shape and well protected from shipping damage. I did notice a small area of discoloration on the bottom of the board, bout a 10 cent piece a few weeks after riding it for the first time. Not a big issue but the blemish is there and is disappointing when you buy something new and the manufacturer does something like that. Can't blame SBW as you would have to look very close to notice the repair.

  • Best all rounder board.!! Bang 4 bucks The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Macca - Pete Mac (Newcastle) on 2016-03-30

    Halo - PVC

    This board goes well in lakes and flat water, even better in small to medium surf, with the right paddle and fin combo it turns and tracks awesome. I'm a bigger guy at 6'1 and 94kg. The 10'6 is perfect !!

  • arrived damage, 2 weeks for replacement The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2016-04-22

    Halo - PVC

    Arrived damaged, had to wait 2 weeks for a new replacement

  • AWESOME AND WORTH EVERY DOLLAR The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by PHIL (Shellcove NSW) on 2016-06-01

    Halo - PVC

    Recently purchased the 10'6 Halo. Very stable and so easy to manouver in both still water and the waves. Highly recommended..

  • 11 ft Halo The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-07-12

    Halo - PVC

    very happy good product

  • 10'6 Halo. Awesome Board & Awesome Service. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rod. on 2016-09-06

    Halo - PVC

    Awesome board, surfs like a dream. Big thanks to Travis. Ordered Sat night and received Tue morn Sydney. Very very happy. Thanks again for 1st rate service and product. Highly highly recommend.

  • Best all round SUP available The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Noel on 2016-09-08

    Halo - PVC

    Definately the best looking SUP on the market and the best value for money SUP. I love the extra PVC foam... makes it indestructible and lighter also. I love the shape with the rounded pin tail and the soft nose with the perfect rocker. The deck grip is quality and looks great.. And the board is nice and light with a quality ergonomic handle. I take it out on the river and then go play in the surf with it. The Halo goes great in the surf and its perfect it on the river and lake with the family.

  • halo 2016 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Damien on 2016-12-31

    Halo - PVC

    ordered my halo 2016 on the 19th of dec and received it Christmas eve wow fast service considering the time of year .Board was packed well without damage aside from two some rub marks on the rail. all in all looks like a good board now I have to get paddling!!

  • Halo Atlantis 2016/7 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Oceangirl73 on 2017-01-12

    Halo - PVC

    ❤❤❤ I love this product. 10'6 is light, stable and easy to use. My 9 yo loves coming on with me and my 11 year old can use it by himself. Would definately recommend this product to everyone.

  • Halo 10'6 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Craig Umina Beach nsw. on 2017-01-17

    Halo - PVC

    Exceptional delivery service, would have thought if buying a quad setup all fins would have been supplied instead of just two smaller fins. board goes well though.Enjoyable to ride,great float,good allrounder.

  • Should have done it sooner The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2017-01-19

    Halo - PVC

    I'd been wanting to get SUP for years and decided I wasn't getting any younger (57) . Should have done it sooner, the experience of getting the board was seamless - thanks SW, easy to use - never been on a SUP before, no problem, watched a few YouTubes to improve my technique - all good. If your thinking of getting one, stop thinking and do it.

  • Awesome boards The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ian Russell on 2017-01-31

    Halo - PVC

    Bought a 10ft for me and a 9.6ft (both Atlantis Halo's) for my wife. Awesome boards, whole family loves them. Delivery within a couple of days which was outstanding. Everything arrived as promised. Very happy and highly recommend TSW

  • Not Happe The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Z on 2017-03-06

    Halo - PVC

    I purchased a $949 SUP and used it all winter but after spending a long day at the beach in Janurary found that the board had heated on its belly when I left it on the sand while the kids played on the beach. Surely it should be replaced but I was told I didn't follow the care manual and instructions... who reads flippin instruction manuals!

  • Great board, very pleased. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Phill Edwards on 2017-05-09

    Halo - PVC

    We took our new Halo SUP or for a spin this weekend and are very pleased with it. It looks great and was quite easy for us to get going on even though we're only beginners. We commented to each other on how nice it is to look at when paddling along. We are also very happy with the padded board bag and the rail tape which was ready to put on for extra protection. Delivery was also lightning fast!

  • Stoked! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Craig on 2017-10-29

    Halo - PVC

    My board arrived in mint condition and I couldn't wait to get it on the water. I and my wife love the look and feel of our board but more importantly the kids are having a ball with it. I find it really stable in small choppy conditions on our nearby river and can't wait to get it into small surf. Can't recommend it highly enough thanks guys

  • Halo Atlantis 10'0, Can't wait to try! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Andrew on 2017-11-04

    Halo - PVC

    Ordered the 10 foot Halo and a heap of accessories to go with it. Everything turned up very well packaged within a few days.. It all looks like great quality gear, just got to wait for this Melbourne weather to warm up so I can try it out.

  • Halo PVC The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-26

    Halo - PVC

    Bought this for our teenage kids. They love it, very easy to use, light weight to transport & the advice we got from surfboard warehouse was spot on. Delivery quick too. Would highly recommend this company.

  • Everything Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Annie on 2018-01-10

    Halo - PVC

    Highly recommend this company to deal with. Great help when I enquired about the Halo and couldn't believe how quick it came. Ordered it Saturday and received it Wednesday and went out that night on it. Great board..well balanced and love the look of it. I'm in love again. Carbon fibre paddle grest too..nice and light same for the board...really light to pick up. Very happy..

  • Solid board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2018-01-14

    Halo - PVC

    Really stable, great all-rounder, almost doubles as surfboard

  • 7'6 Carbon Bam Bam - going well The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by David B. on 2016-11-02

    Bam Bam - PVC/Carbon

    Took my new Bam Bam out for a ride this weekend. Was cross shore wind at 12knots and 1.9m swell dumping on the sandy beach. It was amazingly stable to ride on. Floated well down the dumpers for a nice elevator ride. When I did get some face to work with it was really responsive. I happy I gave it a go and stepped down from my bigger evoke. Build quality is good and the service was excellent from folks in the shop when I had some queries. My board weight with fins is 9.0kgs, bit heavier than I expected, but it is 130l of volume. I am 88kgs dry and intermediate skill level.

  • Long time surfer 1st time SUP'er The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tom Williams on 2016-11-25

    Bam Bam - PVC/Carbon

    I jumped on the 7'2" - my first time on an SUP - & paddled off no worries! I was wearing a steamer because I thought I'd be mostly in the drink - but i think the stability of this craft makes it too easy even for a beginner. After an hour of paddling about on flat water I caught a few ankle biters running over a rocky reef. I have the enthusiasm of a newby to SUP so I'm having a ball. How I'll go on 2-3 footers i don't know yet but it's looking promising.

  • Runway - Noserider 2016 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2016-03-29

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    The board is fine. We have a friend whio has one and we were happy with the quality. However, I am disappointed that the board cover is so big. Could we please replace the cover for one that actually fits a narrower board.

  • great board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by mick on 2016-07-12

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    hi my name is mick have been paddling stand up for a few years now and have had a few boards the runway is a great board small to over head surfed it in both and very impressed turns well and nose rides just as good for the price you cant go wrong and yes its fast delivery top board great service well done surfboard warehouse very happy

  • What a ton of fun! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Geoff on 2016-11-03

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    Being a short board surfer all my life and keeping that with short sups, I was pretty impressed with your video and the runway being thrown around. I thought I needed a long board for the small days and I'm having a ball. 3 surfs on it now and what a great feeling running up and down the board and turns great. Really well made and also looks great. Great work guys!!

  • Best noseriding SUP The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael on 2016-12-19

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    I love this design. It's right in between my 9.6 Vintage Log and my old 10.6 SUP. Not only in length but in how it handles. It's a SUP that you can ride like a longboard.

  • Great board. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Grant on 2017-09-05

    Runway - Noserider 2016

    Borrowed my mates Runway noserider was so impressed I had to buy one for myself, with good service and delivery. Surfs great like a longboard, rather than a 10 ft sup. Well made and great value. Cheater fives and toes on the nose, so much fun! Well done guys

  • Love It!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Grant on 2016-01-25

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    "Great board! I'm 84kg and have a 9' board and I have no troubles on this thing in anything from 3' to 6. For this price you can't go wrong."

  • Strong Light well balanced Sup The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stece on 2016-03-12

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    If you're after a strong, light, responsive performance wave board for a great price I thoroughly recommend the Carbon Vex Profusion Pro . I am 68kg & have the 8'6, & find it quite stable except in the most choppy conditions. It drives nicely off the rail, holds speed through drawn out cutbacks & has excellent hold on steep takeoffs & in the bowl. It has a good quality build but I'm not sure of the long term durability of the matt finish paint job over the epoxy, but it has held up to normal everyday use with no problems at all: 3 months of use sees no dents & only some minor paint scratches where it was washed onto dry reef. A great one board quiver!

  • Great board, very responsive! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rick on 2016-04-05

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    I am 6' and 96-98 kg and intermediate skill on a good day. Its a bit unstable in choppy conditions but comes alive when on a wave, which is the trade off for riding a smaller board. Turns really well off the fins and if you have enough speed you can really dig the rail in. I can't ride a shortboard due to injury at the moment, but this is as close to riding a shortboard as it gets and it goes better than any mal I've been on! Very happy with the purchase! Now I'm wondering if I could get down to the 8'?

  • A board that stands the test of time! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dr Gas on 2016-04-30

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    I've been riding the 8' carbon pro for over a year now. i weigh 80kg. It's my go to board whenever the conditions are a bit better than 2-3 foot slop. (I ride the Bam Bam then). In quad set up the carbon pro handles just about anything up to 6' surf. Highly responsive, fast, light and durable. I will be up grading next year when the 2017 model comes out. Can't fault it except you will need to buy some good shapers fins.

  • Better again - Another Wave machine The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Sundra on 2016-08-04

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    I have upgraded from the old 2013 Vex profusion 8.8, so already familiar with the excellent surf ability and build quality of these boards. The new 8.6 is lighter and distinctly more manoeuvrable on a wave. I am (60 Kg) riding with the same quad set - Shapers Ruben Rox front with SX Rears ( in fact I found the shapers Spectrum Driver - meduim Set identical). At my weight, this board is the ideal balance for solid stability for those long paddles to the outer breaks and the ability to surf anything from knee to overhead (2 M). Helpful Service, delivery to Sydney , and flexibility to package options, was also excellent.

  • Better than expected. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by HG on 2016-10-06

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    "Was planning on demoing a few boards at Merimbula before getting a new one but the SWH sale started and it was too tempting not to grab one. Arrived no hassles a few days after order and have now had 4 surfs on the board in varying conditions. Have to say pretty happy so far, pretty stable, paddles well and catches waves easily enough. Surfs well and feels pretty positive underfoot. Replacing the stock fins with a quad set is the only change I've made so far and overall impression is good. Stats are 5'8"" and just over 90kgs in wetsuit."

  • Performance for your buck! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by K2E on 2017-01-07

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    Thank you! I was getting annoyed at all the other brands monopolising at more than twice the price and this Vex out-performs many of them (in my opinion). I'm 5'11" and 86kg. I have the 2017, 8'6" and it hammers. Down the line or drop straight down and straight back up for a top hack. I use a 6in centre and 4.25in side fins in thruster with big base and medium rake for Sydney surf 2-4ft. Light, fast, looks good and makes me surf better!

  • 9'/6 vex 2017 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mark on 2017-01-11

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    "living on the far west coast of South Australia, made it hard to decide on up grading my sup as there is not many over here to see in real life.I was stoked with the whole package, and even more stoked now i have had a few sessions.For a board 9/6 its so responsive and powerful of the bottom.Over 40 years of surfing i enjoy it as much now as i ever have. Thanks . "

  • FOLLOW-UP REVIEW:10 MONTHS ON The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve on 2017-02-03

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    This is a follow-up review to my original review posted 12th March 2016. I've now been using my 8'6 Carbon Vex Profusion Pro once or twice a week for over 12 months & it has stood up well. I have surfed it in all conditions from small beachies up to some solid 8'+ reef breaks. It has been banged on concrete steps, surfed onto dry sand & dragged across the reef several times with only some minor paint scrapes & a couple of small chips. As per my original review it surfs extraordinarily well (providing you fit some decent fins) & I'd love to add an 8' version of this board to my quiver when funds allow. A light, tough & excellent value SUP that is well finished & surfs great: what more could you ask from a board?

  • 9'6 Vex Profusion The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Roger on 2017-07-10

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    First ride in a 2ft swell and I found it still easy to catch a wave and quite quick and responsive. I had down sized from a 10'6 Naish Nalu which I loved in the smaller swell but this is so light and responsive. I cant wait to get into some decent waves. Love it!

  • Great service and product ! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jon Brooks on 2017-08-23

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    Just received my 9'6" Atlantis Vex Carbon SUP and would like to compliment the team at Surfboardwarehouse on excellent professional service. Ordered the board on Sunday night and it arrived at my house in Wollongong on Tuesday.The packaging was bullet proof and board inside perfect. Actually the effort I put into getting the packing off negates me going to the gym tonight

  • 2017 8'6" vex performance sup The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Craig on 2017-12-27

    Vex Profusion PVC/Carbon Pro

    "I haven't even had a chance to surf this in anything but 2-3 foot average waves but can tell this is going to perform well in more powerfull waves. Going down in size from an 8'10"" carbon evoke to the 8'6"" is a huge difference, it is definitely harder work. Can't reall relax like I could like on a 32""wide evoke but thats all part of it. I can't wait to get this in some nice clean swell!"

  • Great service, speedy delivery The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris - Freshwater on 2016-08-30

    Vex Profusion - 10'0 only

    Thanks for my new paddle board. Ordered Monday, delivered Wednesday to Sydney. Bombproof packing job. Extra good value with the included paddle, rail tape, board bag and leggy. Oh and the board paddles like a dream and is super rideable on any sort of wave.

  • DELIVERED SPOTLESS GREAT BOARD The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by BondiSteve. on 2016-09-22

    Vex Profusion - 10'0 only

    Wow. It looked good on the website. It feels better in my hands and goes like a bomb. Advanced riders have got to get their hands on one of these. Stunning.

  • Perfect board for a newbie! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Clare on 2016-04-11

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon 2016 (7'11 ONLY)

    "I am so happy with my board. I've only been on a SUP 3 times before I decided to purchase my own and after reading lots of reviews and blogs I decided this board was the best style, price and fit for me. So easy to carry and so easy to ride! "

  • Great all rounder The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tony on 2016-05-16

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon 2016 (7'11 ONLY)

    Nice board for small to medium conditions. I have the 10' model.. It floats enough for flat water paddling and is also good in the small to medium waves..The board is well balanced and is easy to carry..Luvin it.. thanks

  • Love the 7'11 The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tracey Foster on 2016-11-30

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon 2016 (7'11 ONLY)

    Absolutely love my new board, I purchased the 9'2 six months ago and quickly progressed to the 7'11... Couldn't be happier with my new board!

  • Improved Finish The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Wedge on 2016-04-14

    Evoke Bamboo - 2016 (10'0 & 10'6)

    I bought a 2014 carbon 8' 10" Evoke last year and the finish was a bit rough although I did like the board and rode it all winter. Delivery was prompt and I surfed it all winter and then progressed onto smaller boards. I just bought a 2016 10'6" bamboo Evoke for my wife. The finish is vastly improved - better than two other leading brands I have tried. The finish was smooth and shiny: great first impression for my wife's very first sup! She has been on it and loves it which is the main thing!

  • nice board good price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2016-07-21

    Evoke Bamboo - 2016 (10'0 & 10'6)

    "I bought the 9'2 board in bamboo. Quality of the finish is great, the board is nice and stable on moderate waves 2-4ft is all I've tried it on so far and flat water, very responsive and turns nicely. I would recommend buying some different fins as the stock ones that come with the board are very basic. Shipping took just a bit over 2 weeks (Im in WA) but the board came very well packaged with no damage from freight. Overall Im extremely happy with my purchase It came to $1248 in a package with a carbon fibre blade inc shipping, the cheapest I could get in Perth was $1500 so overall I'm very happy "

  • Really Stoked The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Adam on 2016-06-27

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    Great service, super quick turn around, board deliverd in perfect cond. Could not be happier. Best value SUPs in Australia. Wifes ordering another one!

  • Hard to review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2016-10-14

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    I placed my order 3 days ago and I haven't heard a thing... When will it arrive!!!! #stillwaiting

  • Amazing board and Fast delivery! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mike on 2016-11-18

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    I ordered the 10'6 board Wednesday night and it arrived at my door in Melbourne on Monday! Very quick and friendly delivery and very well wrapped. This board seems exceptionally made and is very light. Haven't taken it onto waves yet but had a blast testing it out on flat water. Very comfortable for cruising and quite agile when I got up some speed. Would highly recommend this board, especially for the lowest price I could find anywhere! Thank you

  • SUPurb Fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Neil on 2016-12-28

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    Surfboard Warehouse,great to deal with prompt delivery to front door in Sth Oz.7'11" Waterborn Evoke EPS great shape and feel to board,cant wait to next day on the water.

  • Perfect The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kai on 2017-01-06

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    I've done flat water and waves on my 9'2 evoke. Nothing over 3ft but it rides really well, turns on a dime if you get back on the tail pad. Very nice shape and lightweight. The carbon seems really strong also. Just a fantastic board. Well done surfboard warehouse. Very fast shipping even over the new year rush. Packed well. Fins are good, I would've liked an extra 2 so I could use a a quad but you can't have it all for that price.

  • Awesome fun in the waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by James K on 2017-01-25

    Evoke EPS - 2016 - 7'11 ONLY

    Moved from a 9'6" Vex Profusion to the 7'11" Evoke and was a bit hesitant. Set it up with Katana Quad fins and it is awesome. So nimble, stable and strong. Feel like I'm 20 again, having a ball...!!

  • Perfect for beginners The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Janet on 2016-07-08

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    very stable and easy to manage on the water - perfect for a beginner

  • great product and serice The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Robert Green on 2016-09-05

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    "I've purchased three different packages over the past 12 months and all have been great no issues with the product , service was great and all delivered within days of order I would use this company again "

  • Quality board...... The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Andy on 2016-09-29

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    "Actually there are no buts.. its a bloody cracker.. Communication - Great. board quality - same as board 3 times the price... please don't put the price up after saying that.. Packing and Delivery Melbourne . Great - Driver rang ahead made sure I was home. cant ask for anything else. good times and thanks. "

  • Simplicity The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bree Burnes on 2016-11-22

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    I now have 2 of these boards an 11ft and 10ft. They are both easy and comfortable to ride and very stable. Excellent customer service also, ordered Sunday and arrived Tuesday.

  • Chipped tail The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chad on 2017-01-16

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    Check board before leaving store. Do not purchase in wrapping. I got one with a chipped tail and didn't realise until I got home, what a pain in the bum had to go back to the store for a replacement, wasn't happy with the stuff around

  • Great stuff The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Andy M on 2017-04-25

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    Delivery to SA took a week and arrived in good shape. Very stable and glides very easily. Only used it on flat water so far but looking forward to finding some waves to play in. Overall, great service and board.

  • sensational!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-09-01

    Simplicity- 11ftOnly

    Fantastic package!! very happy with my purchase. great beginner board, and gets on waves real easy.

  • Fun for the family at the right price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeff on 2016-06-29

    Glider - Soft SUP

    I bought 2 of these to go on "SUP dates" with my wife. The soft deck feels nice underfoot and stability was fantastic. No issues pushing off the beach for the first time fully clothed!

  • Love my new SUP The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2016-12-30

    Glider - Soft SUP

    Ordered the SUP board and arrived about 8 days later. Extremely happy with the board and quick filling of order, particularly arriving before Christmas. SUP really stable, light and easy to handle.

  • Great The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2018-01-05

    Glider - Soft SUP

    Ordered it online. Great arrived in less then a week. G

  • Fun Boarding for all family. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter. on 2018-01-07

    Glider - Soft SUP

    I’m a keen surfer but when there are no waves I take out the Atlantis soft sup. I have 3 kids 10; 12 and 14. The Atlantis is light weight safe and easy to use great for kids and beginners. It’s value for money and I ended up buying a second one. It’s size and buoyancy allows us to ride tandem in flat water and we have had so many laughs over this holiday period.

  • Total Performance The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by mullo on 2016-03-20

    Bam Bam - EPS 2016

    After purchasing this board a 7'2 EPS and riding it now for 1 week with 6 surfs in 2-6 foot waves i'm totally impressed by the performance, speed, stability, fun and ease to catch waves. I have moved larger fins to the rear and smaller in the front allowing for more control thru turns without losing the ability to surf just like it a short board and do fast controlled tail slides. As an indication i'm 77kg and stability is perfect. In the surf however it would be aimed at the intermediate-advanced rider looking to ride as a SUP but perform as a shorter board. Its a slippery little pocket rocket.

  • LOVE IT!!!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jess on 2017-01-16

    Bam Bam - EPS 2016

    I was first surprised by the quick 3 day delivery to Melbourne! I took it down to our local beach and it was great. It rides nicely and is so pretty. Highly recommend this board and this website.

  • Love this little ripper! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Greg mcfoot on 2017-01-13

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "I bought the 7'11"" Carbon Evoke on Boxing day 2016. I was a bit hesitant going so small as I am currently 92kg and riding an 8'8"" 143l which suits me. I was surprised when I first popped to my feet that I found the sweet spot straight away and it was very stable. It surfs really well as a Thruster but I think I'll change it to a quad for a bit more speed. It's super light and feels very solid underfoot. The only issue I have is that because of the snub nose you have to be careful not to nosedive onto a wave. So far, overall I would highly recommend this board to anyone who wants to downsize so you can throw it around a bit. I had trouble in choppy water so I reckon it's best to pick your smoother days so keep that in mind. It's an absolute bargain by comparison to the other BIG companies so if you're looking at THEM I would seriously suggest you try one of these first. Cheers. G Dawg "

  • SUPER HAPPY The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mark on 2017-01-25

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "I purchased the 10' 2017 Carbon Evoke and was stoked when It was delivered. I shopped around for about a month on the internet and SUP shops in WA and found this to be the best value by far, and the best presented board. Took it to Exmouth adn Coral Bay on holiday and got plenty of comments on it plus letting some people try it (even recommending the website to a guy from Karratha). My wife who is not an ocean person did it first time and loved it, very stable on the flat water. Apart from some logistics issues with the size (only just fit in hotel lift) no problems whatsoever. Was also stoked with the carbon paddle and cover/legrope package plus they threw in beginner fins at no cost. Thanks guys "

  • New Toy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dean Rattenbury on 2017-03-05

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "purchased the 9'2 2017 brushed carbon Evoke. Set it up as a quad and what a great ride it is. Had three days of waist to head high waves as a test run and I cant fault it. looks great, goes great, is great. From initial phone call to taking delivery was four days, board packed super well and not a mark on it. Extremely well priced for what you get. "

  • A fantastic product - delivered in 4 days The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris F on 2017-03-06

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    Very impressed with my recent SUP purchase, looks and feels like an extremely high quality product.

  • 10' Evoke bushed Carbon The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gary on 2017-03-31

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    Very happy with the service and delivery.The board looks great and construction very good. This is great value for money and goes very well.

  • first time S.U.P. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ash McM on 2017-04-10

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    just entering the world of s.u.p after tacking the advice of a few old wax head mates of mine that have been converted in there 40s!!!. And must say I'm loving the challenge so far as I'm not a board rider, but soon will be i hope with some more practice .i purchased the 10 foot evoke (carbon ) after talking to one of the boys in the shop !! and my mate has the 9.2 and loves it , been on the flat water and in the surf with my board in the first week and really happy quick delivery order it on a Friday night and got it Wednesday i live on the Mornington Peninsula.

  • Great board, highly recommended The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Sandy Taylor on 2017-05-28

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    I weight 51kilos, and I am 65 year old yoga teacher. I find the board incredibly manageable in terms of stability and its weight for carrying suits me. Within a couple of days of practice I was able to do a coastal paddle with small chop over 5 kilometres with ease. My partner a long term surfer 20 kilos heavier, with minimal experience is managing the board. Service was excellent with really sound advice and tips. I live in Ceduna SA

  • Great Boards The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kimbono on 2017-07-17

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "Not only are these Evokes super well priced but they are by far the best ride around. I am staggered at how much better they are than equivalent boards three times the price. I now have two 7' 11's and the 9' 2"" carbon fibres. The 7 11 kills everything else for a blend of stability and manoeuvrability. Nothing comes close. The 9' 2"" is great when it gets small still moving well and doesn't feel like the destroyer class others of this size do. Forget the rest these Evokes have nailed it (and they look superb). "

  • Great board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mike on 2017-07-22

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "Board designs are on point. This is a beauty. I have a naish hokua 9'1 at 152l. This evoke is 20l less but feels just as stable moves around great a fraction of the price. Having a blast riding this. Off to bali in a few weeks and its definitely coming with me! Also it looks great ..Keep up the awesome work up there cheers Mike"

  • Best Value and performance out there The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kieran on 2017-07-30

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    I have just purchased the 9'2' carbon evoke and I cannot be happier. The boards performance is fantastic on the wave and the allround stability is remarkable. I surf round Victoria so went for the slightly longer board as conditions are not always perfect. I am 6ft 2' and about 95kg and found the board incredibly stable even in choppy and windy conditions. This is my third board and all I can say is GET ON IT!

  • Is it worth the money? The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Luke on 2017-10-02

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    Yes. Yes it is. I was scepticle simply because of purchasing online, but i am a gambling man and the bet paid off. Plenty of volume in tbe 9 2 evoke, im 180cm and weigh a healthy 94 kegs and this board suits me perfectly. Looking fwd to some good sessions.

  • Great value . . . ordered with a minimum of fuss ! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Martin on 2017-12-18

    Evoke - PVC/Carbon

    "Bought as a present but looks so good I want one. I have a (well known) brand SUP that cost twice the price of the Evoke and now I'm starting to question why anyone would part with the sort of coin. The Evoke looks fabulous and even though its not mine I have ridden it and it's superb. Highly recommended on all fronts !"

  • Great value...can't go wrong The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dean3228 on 2016-07-16

    Evoke EPS

    Ordered my new 9'2" Evoke SUP for delivery to the chilly Surfcoast, it arrived in great condition inside a week - good start. Took it for its maiden paddle this morning in chilly, moderate off shore winds & small - medium size waves. Was a little worried about stability as I was "downsizing" a fair bit - no need to worry at all, I found my new toy really stable, easy to paddle & catch waves. Can't wait to get it in the water again. Highly recommended, awesome value. Thanks SW team.

  • Very happy!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Glenn on 2016-09-27

    Evoke EPS

    My new Evoke 9'2 was very prompt in coming to the South Coast and I've found it extremely good to get on especially since I was downsizing. It goes well, very stable on the water and in small waves and I'm loving it!! It looks good, paddles well and is fast on waves especially for a beginner!! The box it came in was pretty damaged with rips and holes but the board was extremely well packaged and had no damage to it. Very happy with my board thank you!!

  • Awesome looking board at a great price. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ben S on 2016-12-28

    Evoke EPS

    Purchased the 10 ft 6 2017 evoke eps as my first sup. After a friendly call to TSBW staff, all my questions were answered and the choice made easy. With no surfing experience at all I found the staff friendly, informative and helpful. Ordered the board as an xmas present to myself and it arrived 4 days later to Melb. Board was packaged really well and the accessories and board seem of great quality. Taken it out twice since and loved it. Easy for a beginner ang getting heaps of comments on the style and quality from mates with other top brand boards. Looking forward to summer.

  • Top value and fast shipping The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-01-17

    Evoke EPS

    After chatting the guys at TSBW I ordered a 10ft Evoke EPS as my first SUP. Board seems excellent quality for the price, was packaged really well and delivered quickly to WA (6 days). As a beginner I found the board easy to maneuver and very stable on the water and can't wait to get more experience and get into the surf. Top product and would recommend to anyone looking to getting into SUPing.

  • My first SUP experience - Evoke 10' The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2017-02-13

    Evoke EPS

    "Was really interested in giving SUP's a go as I live near the beach. Have never ridden a SUP before but decided to bite the bullet and ordered the 10' Evoke. Delivery to Melb was fast, and I got the hang of it after my first go (in fairly choppy conditions) after an hour or so. The board looks great. Here is a video of my first attempt: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7YeDPNgTzY I haven't been on any other boards, so can't compare, but my experience so far has been great. Planning on ordering a second board soon - would be fun to go out paddling with friends. Thanks :)"

  • MY NEW EVOKE The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve F on 2017-03-05

    Evoke EPS

    Ordered an Evoke on Wdnesday night, outside business hours. Delivered in Melbourne the following Monday. Amazing fast service from the team at TSBW. It looks sensational, even better than the pictures. First ride today in windy conditions on Port Phillip Bay. The board is much more manoeuvre able than hire boards I've used before so I have to have more practice. The carbon fibre paddle is light and easy to use. Looking forward to mastering the SUP and taking on the surf coast swell.

  • Light, great balance great for beginners The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Brenda on 2017-03-29

    Evoke EPS

    The Evoke eps 2017 is my 1st ever sup board and i can't express how light the board is, how well you can balance yourself on it. I just love it! Took me ages to choose a board and i kept coming back to this board every time.

  • New Evoke-Great Board,Great Service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-10-30

    Evoke EPS

    "After an on line discussion as to what size board,my skill level(beginner so no skill level-ha ha).Great advise and service.Received my new Evoke the other day.Packaging was great,really well protected. Took it out yesterday for the maiden run.After a few attempted and a great deal of entertainment and laughs for my wife at my expence !! But once I was up it was great,slightly choppy conditions-so a bit of a challange,but once I was away it was fantastic.Great board,very manouverable but stable.Looking forward to to getting it in the surf once I get a bit more experience,because it looks like it handles great in the surf. Great board thanx"

  • Great Board, Service and Super-fast Delivery The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Adrian on 2017-11-01

    Evoke EPS

    I was initially going to get the 9'6 Evoke but after a discussion over the phone about my ability and previous experience (I can paddle a board but never surfed one) I decided to go for the 10'. And it was spot on! The board is very stable and easy to move around on, yet easy to turn and put it where you want to go. Delivery was amazing, I live on the Mornington Peninsula, Victoria and ordered the board on a Tuesday...It was at my door by Friday lunchtime and packed extremely well! I have been out in the Bay when it was choppy as well as flat (almost every day for the last week) and today I have just got back from a paddle out at Point Leo with a big smile and a handfull of small but fun waves under my belt and can't wait for more. Definitely worth it, I can see this board hanging around for a very long time as old faithful, Cheers!

  • Very happy customer! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-07

    Evoke Bamboo

    Ordered on a Sunday and it arrived on the following Wednesday in perfect condition. I purchased the 10'6 and its a very sturdy board out on the water. Can even have my 5 year old niece sit on the front and cruise with ease. Great looking board too which is a bonus :)

  • Great all-rounder The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jake Wadsworth on 2017-01-06

    Evoke Bamboo

    The board is great, handling well on flat water or beach. Very light for its size (10'6"). All the additional components look well made. The board was wrapped in heaps of padding for the shipping, which was very fast. Overall experience has been fantastic, I will recommend this board and Surfboard Warehouse to anyone and will definitely shop here again. Thank you.

  • very shmick The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by laura on 2017-01-23

    Evoke Bamboo

    very happy with my new board, love the bamboo and colours, nice n light to carry, very nice to paddle, would def recommend, thanks, if I buy another board it will be from you.

  • Absolute The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-02-06

    Evoke Bamboo

    "I ordered this sup with a few doubts on picture versus reality Not disappointed a great looking sup that has others already making enquiries I also bought two other boards all are exceptional this was pick on aesthetics"

  • Don't keep looking The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul Schwager on 2017-02-17

    Evoke Bamboo

    "Seriously nice good looking board. So much that I bought a 4 th board from here but I bought this board in a smaller size for my grown up daughter so she doesn't miss out on suppin I have looked at a few boards and read the reviews I'm 84 kg beginner(compared to the wife) I stood on a 10foot board with ease Now I'm splashing around on the 9""2' easy to use My preference get the bag pack that bag is so worth the add on. Since dealing with the staff and seeing the products totally recommend As for pickup excellent service on the first 3 boards from Byron bay Last board I got delivered ALOT of packing but the board was so safe and man the delivery was quick "

  • Hard to surf The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Richard Graham on 2017-02-24

    Evoke Bamboo

    First SUP I owned. Would be fine if you're looking to use on flat water. But I had difficulty surfing it

  • Easy-peasy Evoke bamboo The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alex Nicol on 2017-03-27

    Evoke Bamboo

    Firest time out at Little Makaha, Long Reef over the weekend. Performed well in overhead high waves very stable yet allowed for tight turns. Only new so option to replace existing fins with high performance may go even better. Great value for the money

  • GREAT BOARD, GREAT PRICE The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Mc on 2017-06-29

    Evoke Bamboo

    I bought this as my first board and I'm stoked. I'm a lifelong surfer looking to have more fun on the water as I get a bit older. I'm 86 kg and went for the 9'2". It's really light and easy to handle, the finish is great. My wife takes it out on flat water and I have a great time in surf I wouldn't normally enjoy on my shortboard. When there's no surf, it's stable enough to enjoy going for a leisurely cruise around the bays. I've been asked by several other more experienced SUPpers if they could have a go and they've all been really impressed.

  • Amazing Boards! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Marissa on 2017-07-11

    Evoke Bamboo

    Amazing Boards, just as described and as pictures! Well priced and postage was incredibly fast! 5stars

  • Amazing!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ashlee Fogarty on 2017-08-01

    Evoke Bamboo

    "I was so reluctant to buy my board online, but all of the reviews were quite good and very reassuring, so I thought I'd give it a go! Well! I ordered the board on sunday afternoon and had it arrive at my house on the Tuesday morning! Very well packaged and not a mark on the board! And it is exactly how it looks on the website, if not better in person! I can't fault the service what so ever and excellent value for money! Thanks so much guys! Would definitely recommend you! "

  • FANTASTIC!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jodie on 2017-08-22

    Evoke Bamboo

    "I purchased the Evoke Bamboo 10' a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier!! The board looks fantastic & handles like a dream & it's not too heavy which is a bonus. The guys at The Surfboard Warehouse were a great help when it came to me choosing the right size board. Delivery to country Victoria was super fast! I'm 53 and love getting out and enjoying life on my SUP! I would definitely recommend TSW for anyone looking to buy!"

  • Great Board Great Service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by SUP Starter on 2017-09-01

    Evoke Bamboo

    "Recently purchased an Evoke Bamboo 10' SUP through Surfboard Warehouse. The SUP is great, nice and light compared to my 11' er I purchased from another brand. The 32 inch width makes it stable for the flat water, but the design still allows some free movement when you are on the waves. The Surfboard warehouse service was fantastic, cant fault them. SUP turned up on time and wrapped with taht much protective wrapping, there was no fear of getting damaged. Also bought the additiobnal carbon paddle, one of the lightest and sexy paddles I have bought. My wife now wants to update her SUP and we will be coming straight back to the Surfboard warehouse to fill this order."

  • Just turned 60 & I’m in love all over again! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Beth Girvan on 2017-10-23

    Evoke Bamboo

    I bought a 10’ Evoke bamboo board for myself to celebrate my 60th! It arrived in record time & was very well packed. Service is superior! Wow what a treat! It’s light enough for me to carry & ever so stable! I’m just 157cms tall & am giving it my best shot! As a first time paddleboarder I’m proud to say I can stand up & paddle around the lake with ease! Next week I hit the bay! (I live at Jervis Bay) sooooo excited... Thankyou!

  • So far so good The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve on 2018-01-03

    Evoke Bamboo

    Easy enough to use on sheltered water. The 10 footer easily copes with my 93 kg. Lightweight and easily handled. If old unco me can do it anyone could. Can already tell that it will be a good workout toy similar to a kayak.

  • Loving it! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Barry on 2018-01-04

    Evoke Bamboo

    We are loving our new Evoke Paddleboard...........great for all the family ❤️ Great service from The Surfboard Warehouse,with prompt response to our queries pre & post purchase. It was also extremely well packaged so thank you Surfboard Warehouse, we couldn't be happier

Back to Top