Categories

 Loading... Please wait...

Surfboard Reviews

  • Perfect for anyone The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jack on 2017-07-28

    Dark Horse

    "A waited a little while to write this review so I could make sure it's well rounded. Pros - great board for beginners to intermediate surfers. The volume (depending on size), rocker and concave make for super fun surfing. Paddling is a breeze, the slop is surf-able and with the right fins you can really throw the tail. I took this board to indo as a back up. On the smaller days it was perfect. However, once it gets about 6ft the board really does start to get loose. Cons - (being super critical here) The board is a little heavy. This could be due to the glassing, but once you are in the water you don't notice it. Overall i'm super stoked with this board. Surfing in average conditions is fun and it easily handles perfect waves. For half the price of a high end performance board, the vessel really pulls its weight. I would recommend it to any intermediate surfers. "

  • Fun times The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-12-05

    Eco Bean II

    The ecobean is a fun little board that works on any wave. No paddlng issues and quick across the wave. And it can lie flat in the car with the tail in the hatchback and nose between the front seats - sweet!

  • Unreal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2018-01-17

    Eco Bean II

    Took a leap of faith and bought this. First proper surf on it today. Like to think i am well and truly in the intermediate level now days and this thing was perfect for me. Felt like i caught 4 times as many waves as i normally do on my loved 6.8. It gets onto wave you dont even realise you are on and turns on a dime. Just get one. Made much steeper drops than i was expecting too. Where I live cant see me needing anything else 90 percent of the time. P.s service great and packaged super well

  • Nice looking board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guff on 2017-09-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    The product arrived and the board looks great. I purchased the 6'10" which has the volume I like. I have taken it out in some small waves and it performed well. I wouldn't mind if under the Product Description & Specifications they listed the weight of the board. I felt the board was a lot heavier than I expected which may be an advantage in some conditions, yet to see.

  • Surfed well! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-04

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    Happy with my purchase and would recommend for small surf.

  • Great board for beginners The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Loren on 2017-11-13

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    "This board is perfect for beginners:-its stylish, light weight to carry, holds well on waves, is reasonably priced as a package and is everything a beginner requires to get started. I purchased the 8ft and took some lessons with an instructor after using a foam and was able to get up almost every wave i caught. I brought the board cover, wax and leg rope and all are exceptional value for money. The service was great and delivery was very fast and well packaged. "

  • good choice The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave on 2017-12-05

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Great board for small conditions i wouldn't normally go out in,opens up another level of fun.

  • Fantastic company to deal with The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Melissa on 2018-01-16

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Second purchase from this company and both products have been top quality, the service amazing and great prices. Will be making another purchase in the near future as the kids have claimed this and are surfing like pro's after 1 day on it

  • 5'8 Gypsea Sled The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Elli on 2016-07-06

    Gypsea's Sled

    Hi I'm Elli I'm 10 years old and weigh 32kg. I've only surfed it 4 times and already loving it. It turns fantastically and it paddles really well I'm so glad I got this board. its like a wave catching machine no doubts about it. It's a very fun board!!

  • Great performance board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tim on 2017-08-31

    Dark Horse

    "Ordered my Dark Horse on Sunday, arrived in Victoria on Thursday. Condition was perfect. Quality of the finish was almost as good as my DHD - probably the same. First surf in cross shore 3 to 4 foot and the board felt amazing. Nice wide sweet spot for the front foot, i misplaced one of my pop ups pretty badly and was still able to do a decent turn. The board was stable in the pop up and not too light. The nice tight-ish squash tail with the bottom concave made the board light up when you want to turn it off the top. With a thruster set of AM-1s it had plenty of speed and drive. Basically this is the best 'budget' board I have ever ridden, it easily compares to a DHD in the way it feels and looks. Obviously unlike other competitive brands, they have some really talented team riders and shapers, because the dark horse felt really refined. I'm going to be buying another vessel board as soon as I can sell some of my other boards. Very happy! "

  • Quality Built The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by K2E on 2017-10-12

    Dark Horse

    As well built/made as my big brand name board. A tad on the heavy side but was actually very handy surfing punchy waves in Samoa. For the price = bargain. Rails are definitely aimed at a more high performance surfer but held well in chunky and choppy.

  • Love it The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Barge on 2016-06-18

    RPM

    Sick board have had it for about 12 months and surf it all the time. Have had it out in some solid swell and is still fun in small waves. Love it.

  • thanks The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by razzy b on 2016-03-18

    Cheap Thrills

    Awesome board with unreal service

  • Very happy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Trev on 2016-04-10

    Cheap Thrills

    First epoxy and very happy with it, great board.

  • Best board I've ridden. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-05-19

    Cheap Thrills

    Great board for all conditions. I rode a vessel zephyr before this. At the moment this would have to be my pick of boards.

  • Great purchase The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ben on 2016-06-13

    Cheap Thrills

    Really happy with the board, real easy to catch waves and not too hard to duckdive, and quick! Great value for money

  • Back in the game The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Blake on 2016-06-26

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought a 6'2" cheap thrills after many years out of the water through injury. I'm 46 and a 95kg competative bodybuilder, this board was just the ticket to get me back into the game. Great to paddle and gets me into waves with minimal effort.....The sevice at the Miami store was outstanding and thanks to the young lady who took the time to listen to this old dog and put him on the right board. Back in the water and sooooo stoked!

  • Great!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Riccardo on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    "Everything extremely well made about this great board, the price is super with all the extras and freight, well packaged and fast delivery on your door! Great stability and speed on the water, just awesome if you're a beginner or intermediate Thanks guys I love it "

  • Surprising The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guy on 2016-10-17

    Cheap Thrills

    Surprising quality and finish for a board of this type. It's light and strong. Paddles great however it will take me some time to get used to such a short board. Last time I rode a 6'2' was in 1979!

  • Good products The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hailey on 2016-10-18

    Cheap Thrills

    The things I ordered were exactly what I wanted it came very quickly excellent in the water

  • Cheap Thrills Review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Longboardsurfcoach on 2016-11-11

    Cheap Thrills

    6'2" Cheap Thrills is a great option for a surfer being over 50 and a touch over 90kg, easy to paddle easy to surf on even in small surf,. Prefer it as a quad, tried as both a tri fin and a quad, with its wide tail!

  • Value and quality The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aedan on 2016-12-21

    Cheap Thrills

    "Cheap board for the small waves. With great service from the surfboard warehouse."

  • super fun coming off 7s superfish The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-22

    Cheap Thrills

    was a bit worried coming off a 7'3 superfish to a 6'2 cheap thrills but it has been great. at 90 kegs and beginner it has been just as easy and easier to turn. very happy had it out 6-7 sessions now

  • Fast n floaty The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Fish lover on 2017-01-06

    Cheap Thrills

    "Super fun ..fast and loose... Order arrived in one week in perfect condition. Surfed it today in small glassy peaks. Faster and more drivey than my 5'6 am biscuit. CHEAP THRILLS.... the name says it all"

  • I love this board! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Hana on 2017-01-08

    Cheap Thrills

    I am beginner and I love this board. It is very stable and fast, so no problem to catch the waves at all. Awesome service and prices!

  • Awesome value and fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by ERF on 2017-01-16

    Cheap Thrills

    Bought 6'2 version and was a bit concerned I may not be able to stand (47 to female, 177cm, 72kg coming off a 7'6 fun board). Having a blast! Easy paddle and can stand (change my technique though). Arrived super quick, excellent value under $500 for complete package.

  • Fully stoked The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jason Timberlake on 2017-01-19

    Cheap Thrills

    "Over the moon with this board and the extras package, for a 46 year old returning to the surf after a 10 year break this board is brilliant, nice and buoyant for paddling but still easy to duck dive. I feel this is a board that will help me fall back in love with surfing. Many thanks to the guys at The Surfboard warehouse, great service, great communication, great prices and top products. Cheers, Jason Timberlake "

  • Magic board in crap waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Morgan Caldwell on 2017-04-27

    Cheap Thrills

    "I'm 55, weigh 82kg and bought a 5'8"". It is ridiculously loose and fun in waves from knee high to shoulder high. After a few surfs and trying out different fins I found it's great with the bigger FCS Q-PC7 Quad Set. Very fast, loose and fun. My new go to board. Morgs"

  • Fair priced fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-07-02

    Cheap Thrills

    I'm 6'1 and 88 kg and have surfed on and off since I was young and done a lot of skateboarding. Wanted a cheap fun board for skate style surfing so I got the 5'6 board.was a little worried it would be hard to paddle and not float me good but it paddle fine and has a rad super loose feel to it

  • beautiful board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-18

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    beautiful board to ride, got it 6 inches shorter than my normal shortboard and not a single regret. currently running as a thruster but cant wait to open her up as a quad.

  • This board is sweet! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2016-05-01

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I took a big risk in stepping down from a 7ft mini-mal to the 5'8" Neptune with quad setup, and after my first surf in 1ft mush I started to regret it...until the next surf that is. I LOVE this board! It's so much fun to ride once you get use to it. Super fast and twitchy lets you get around sections easy, and pretty much picks up speed with a shift in body weight on takeoff. I'm 42 yrs old, 173 kg and 170cm tall/short. After weeks of pouring over different fish/fun boards I'm so glad I went with this, and the guys at Surfboard Wharehouse have been awesome to deal with. If you're like me and have watched the videos about a hundred times you'll be glad to know it performs just like you're hoping it will.

  • Great paddle power. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Duncan. on 2016-06-02

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    I am in the "older" generation. Trying to stay off mals. I'm 74 Kg. I got a 5-10 Neptunes Daughter. I love this board in our flat faced, weak waves, from 2 to 4ft, maybe 5ft. I'm sure it will also handle steeper waves. Great early paddle entry. Heavily glassed but I like it. Glides, turns and drives beautifully. Duncan. Goolwa Beach SA.

  • Thank you Beau young The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-20

    Neptune's Daughter by Beau Young

    Frothing. Well done beau young

  • Super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-10-12

    Amazing Grace

    "Second one of these I've owned this one next size down . These are wave catching machines , fast responsive awesome. Best fish,quad board for any level"

  • My new favourite board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Stevesy on 2017-02-16

    Amazing Grace

    I took one of these back to NZ and it's my new favourite board. They rip and paddle so easily into small waves. It works really well on the East Coast beaches and points where I live on the Coromandel. They also are sturdy boards well suited to check into planes.

  • Great quick board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-25

    Amazing Grace

    Very easy to ride with sturdy construction. Wave count is fantastic with this board and the speed you get is amazing. Works on any wave and just a great fun board

  • Short board rides like a mini-mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-03-14

    Eco Bean II

    Lovin' this board! Been out of surfing for about 30 years back into with a vengence. Wanted something that would float/paddle like a mini-mal and turn like a short board ; finally found it! This thing rocks,! Any ageing badly Skegheads this is what you have been looking for do yourself a favour and get one!

  • Finally a fun board for bigger older surfers. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Wazza on 2016-04-18

    Eco Bean II

    Its great to finally see someone make these fun boards for bigger older guys (67 and 95kgs). This board paddles easy, catches waves easy, surfs well and is not as long as a boat! Great value and delivery service. Oh what fun and keeps you in the competition in the line up on those small days. As the years increase and some of the core strength disappears this board is part of the solution....great fun to ride and not over sized.

  • Sweet Fat Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by MC on 2016-04-27

    Eco Bean II

    this board paddles really easily and just loves to be pumped along the line. I have surfed it in overhead waves, far beyond it's recommended parameters and it is still a heap of fun. The extra width and squash tail make it hugely flickable in small surf. thanks guys!

  • Bring back the buzz ... The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-05-17

    Eco Bean II

    Too much fun, well crafted and easy to catch waves.

  • What a fun ride! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-17

    Eco Bean II

    Really enjoy riding this board. Great when it is small but also goes well when it gets over your head. Feels "skatie" to ride but that is part of the fun...Can set a rail on it too though. Won't regret buying one if you want to just have a fun board.

  • Great looks, value, and ride The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeff on 2016-06-29

    Eco Bean II

    Why wouldn't you have a fun board in your quiver at this price? Bamboo & carbon looks rad. Paddles well and flies through sections in the small stuff. No need for a mal when you can whip this around!

  • Beautiful The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-23

    Eco Bean II

    Haven't tried it but it looks really bad ass when you are carrying it on the beach

  • Most fun short board ever! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mark on 2016-08-30

    Eco Bean II

    I have some great shortboards - a fish, a fatburner and a short thruster - this board is now my favourite - for little effort you can catch anything. I am tempted to get bigger fins as it can let go a bit more than expected but it is great fun. Do yourself a favour and get this board - great service & delivered quick in a well boxed and secure pack! Thanks

  • Excellent paddler The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2017-01-11

    Eco Bean II

    "I got the 6'6"" for the volume, and so I could mount a hydrofoil on it. The hydrofoil requires the board to be thick in the tail, which the Eco Bean certainly is. Being so wide and thick it paddles very well and catches waves just as easily as a longboard. Once on the wave it turns easily considering the thickness and width. This board is therefore an excellent (and much shorter) alternative to a longboard. Why do people get longer and longer boards when they could get something like this. I'd give it five stars for all aspects, "

  • Fantastic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Aaron on 2017-02-14

    Eco Bean II

    As a beginner and buying the wrong board to learn on i jumped on the eco bean after being reccomended by a mate and im glad i did. Super easy board to paddle and catch plenty of waves. Not to mention the super quick postage!

  • Paddles like a mal, ride like a skateboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2017-02-27

    Eco Bean II

    "Paddles like a mal - rides like a skateboard. I am 59 years young (93kilos) and yes I still ride a pointy board. Been on my own designed 5' 9'' small wave board for a while (standard board is a 6'6'' J S) but have been working out on the Tooheys diet and have bulked up a bit of late, so my small waver don't float so good. First time I have gambled on buying a board unseen but after watching the accompanying video liked the look of the eco bean. Bought a 6' 2'' and had a quad setup first ride , bit slidey, put in a bigger thruster set, waxed up with some Buckshot Surf Wax from buckshotsurfcompany and away she went. Had the time of my life in average 3' to 4'. Easy to paddle on, excellent drive with the bigger fins and still stayed loose off the top and cutting back. Can't recommend this board enough for those smaller not so fun surfs to put a smile on your dial."

  • The best little ripper you could ever buy for half the price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Drew Dub on 2017-04-15

    Eco Bean II

    absolutely love this board, as soon as i saw it for the first time out of the box i knew it is going to be fast with the thick rails, loose as with the fat ass it has which i love large round tails, i,m 5'8 and bought a 5'10 and it is perfect for the Indo islands that i,m taking it to and shred it up can,t wait, Highly recommend this Company, postal service, price, products, alround cool and well made. Cheers Heaps

  • Dont get a Mal - get a Bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-23

    Eco Bean II

    Currently 108kg, 2 mtr tall and ride small boards. Wanted a Mal in short package. Love it. Fast, wide tail for easy foot placement. I will be buying another for holiday house so have one at both places.

  • Fins - Twin is the best The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Big Al on 2017-05-25

    Eco Bean II

    Twin or Twin and knubster is by far the best setup. Using Mark Richards extra large Twins and it squirts speed and turns easily. Surfed this morning as thruster and Yuk. Had trouble standing as it wouldn't turn. Try it - you wont believe the difference .... like a new board.

  • Flicking the bean! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Sunshine on 2017-07-11

    Eco Bean II

    Come one, come all! This board is insane. 5'4 paddles great for my 80kg frame and turns on a dime. Has made me fall in love with surfing all over again. Cheers lads

  • Heaps of fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gray on 2017-07-18

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a 6', 80kg intermediate surfer and purchased a 5'8 Ecobean II on a whim. I've purchased a few boards from the surfboard warehouse before so there was no question of quality but I was a bit dubious about the size being too small. First time in the water I was shocked at how easy this thing paddles into even the smallest waves, absolutely astonishing! I had to play around with the fin configuration and after trying quads and twins from several brands I finally settled on a set of Inertia Fins thrusters. It's quite a skatey board so the thrusters gave it that much needed hold. I sometimes ride it as a twin also but it can get a bit hairy as the swell gets a little bigger. In my opinion thruster is the way to go. Seriously fun board! Once you are used to controlling the sharp turns and digging the rail you will have a whale of a time! Worth every penny even at full price. Don't hesitate!"

  • Great small wave board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Buenaonda on 2017-07-24

    Eco Bean II

    "I have owned a baked potato for over 2 years with similar dimensions. I was looking for something similar and gave a try to the eco bean. It is as light as the BP, goes as fast but i reckon it turns a bit better and it is muchore forgiving on hollow takeoffs. Overall i am very happy and would absolutely recommend it!"

  • Feed the bean The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Carel on 2017-10-03

    Eco Bean II

    "I'm a beginner surfer that decided to buy this board because of its awesome dimensions. First day was a bit rough paddling out in the ocean with 5' - 6' waves and I just could not understand the board. Second day was a bit smaller and cleaner waves and I literally FED the BEAN with some awesome waves and paddling was also pretty easy and learned so much. Cant wait to get back in the water and I highly recommend this board!!"

  • Great board, excellent service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Damo on 2017-12-13

    Eco Bean II

    Ordered the board and it arrived in a week. Packaged up very well!

  • Impressive!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott on 2018-01-16

    Eco Bean II

    "My Bean turned up undamaged, earlier than expected and was packed to a high standard. Very impressed with the quality for the price. The EcoBean II surfs great and paddles like a dream. Went with the Bean instead of a longboard, happy with my choice."

  • Unusual shape but fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris on 2016-08-10

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Takes a while to get used to. Surfs quite well in mushy conditions of any size. Kinda surfs like a mini-mal with a bit of fish flavour. Not sure if I dig it but I still have a lot of fun surfs when I take it out. It's a good addition to the quiver and good to loan to beginners and kids as it is a really forgiving shape.

  • How good is this The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Martin on 2016-08-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    This board is a revelation, I've ridden mals in the past and have been transitioning into shorter boards the last few years .Wanting to be in more critical sections of the wave without feeling like I would snap my board. Had custom boards made which have been ok but this board is electrifying fun, so fast, doesn't get caught in any transitional turns. It does everything with ease, style and tonnes of class. Used it as a thruster , loved it. used it as a quad loved it even more. i am 6ft 87kg and went with the 6ft model which was 4 inches shorter then previous boards. Floats well. Construction of the board and finish is unreal. I am feeling the groove and it feels good. Get one

  • All rounder The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-09-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    At 36 years of age after a 15 year 'break' from surfing I spent 6 months on a 7'8" beginner board before hopping onto this and I absolutely love it. I'm 5'11" and 80kg and decided on a 6'4" given my relatively recent reintroduction to surfing. I know I could definitely go smaller and would advise you to do so if you have more experience than me. Still, I have no regrets with my choice of board or its size because it's just so fun to surf and so versatile. From knee high beachies to 5 foot point breaks (which is about my limit anyway) this thing rocks. It's heaps fast, turns well and is super stable. It's so easy to paddle and catch waves on and it even dives OK for its volume / my weight too (i.e. no dramas getting it through solid 3-4 foot swell). I've mucked around with a few short boards over this past six months but I always come back to this because basically it does pretty much everything I want it to do. It's awesome if you just want to cruise but you can definitely throw up a bit of spray too. It will get airborne and a decent surfer would probably even land on the board. Similarly, it will get into a barrel and a decent surfer would probably even get it out of there again. Thumbs up all around. I'm eyeing off a 6' Zephyr because I want to drop a few Litres, but I'll definitely be hanging onto my Carbon Jet.

  • Too much fun for a Sunday The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan on 2016-10-24

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "I am just an average surfer who like most of us just wants more waves, after seeing a bloke out on one recently and quizzing him about the board I jumped online and found these guys, I did my home work and it was ticking all the boxes. I spoke with the guys at SW and that was enough to get the deal done. The board is really well finished and was well packaged for shipping, from the first wave I paddled in to I felt really comfortable on it I stayed out for a couple of hours on it in 2-3 ft bumpy conditions and had a ball, best board I've ridden in a while. It does what it says on the tin, thanks guys!"

  • JUST LIKE THE BROCHURE The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2016-12-13

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "It ticks all the boxes...you wont be disappointed with this Jet! So easy to get onto the waves and very buoyant but sturdy when paddling. Very happy customer!"

  • Brilliant! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-09-11

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Very happy. My board arrived safe and sound, and quickly. That is not the only thing that is quick. Paddles well, I am getting into waves easier, and on my first wave I was shocked at how quick the board was. The Jet is exactly that... a Jet! Love it.

  • Cruisy Speed The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Glenn on 2017-10-27

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    "A fun summer board, when its not critical but there is not enough push for your small board. Good in flat sections when you need speed to make the next section in those summer beach breaks Turns well, glides off the top, paddles ok. Need a few more surfs to really get a feel of it"

  • Fun little Nugget The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2017-12-12

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    Have taken my C-Jet out a couple times now in 1-2' with a quad set up. She paddles really well, but is a heavy little lady - that 6x6 glassing adds some serious weight to her. Seems to get in on seemingly unmake-able waves fairly easily and glides along quite smoothly. Is a fun option for the summer slop and can't wait to try her out with a single fin plus 2 option. Overall she feels like a really nice curvy little weapon. Yewwww:)

  • Think Shortboard Not Mini Mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-20

    Carbon Jet by Beau Young

    I’ve been surfing the Carbon Jet in knees high to head high waves. It paddles well, and the flat entry gets into waves easily and across flat sections. Not as good as a nine footer, but definitely better than a fish. With a good set of quads, its fast, turns easily and feels surprisingly light. This morning was about 2 to 3 foot, generally full except near take off and in close to shore. On a Mal you would have been restricted to a couple of cutbacks before flicking off, or on a Fish you would have struggled a bit through the flat sections but you would have still been able to do a few cutbacks and reo’s as well. I got a ridiculous number of waves and had a great session on the Carbon Jet. It’s kind of exciting when a board makes froth.

  • Classic The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by J on 2016-04-19

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    Once you adjust your surfing this board takes off - it's all about picking the right line. The board is fast, paddles well and can be put on rail. It's actually Burgundy in colour and not red as depicted in sample photos above.

  • A retro board for all conditions The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Eglantine on 2016-06-30

    I'm Not Single - 2017

    "I was first surprised at the color when i received it... It is definitely not red... but who cares because it is bloody good on the waves! Very easy paddle and take off, it generates it's own speed which allow you to focus on drawing your lines :)"

  • Great Board. Great Price The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy on 2016-01-25

    Zephyr

    Have been surfing the Zephyr for about three months now and have not ridden any of my other seven boards since. This board is superb. Paddles, turns and flows great.I am 70 this year (still surfin shorties) and would recommend this board to any other oldies who still want to surf short boards. GO GET ONE.

  • Love this board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Kate on 2016-03-01

    Zephyr

    Got back into surfing after moving from QLD to VIC years ago. This board has blown me away with how good it is for the price, So much fun! Everything with the buying process and delivery was super smooth and fast - can't rate it highly enough.

  • Fun and performance The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael Hawes on 2016-04-18

    Zephyr

    Great board and performed well straight out of the packaging. Lots of fun. Thanks guys at Surfboard Warehouse for prompt professional service.

  • Unbelievable The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Shane on 2016-05-19

    Zephyr

    Unbelievable how well this board rides for the price. Great fun,cheap board. Get on one. Great service from the Mooloolaba shop.

  • Best board out The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Xavier Manson on 2016-05-22

    Zephyr

    Gets every wave it's fast sharp turns, so stoked!!!!

  • Champ in Bali. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-06-04

    Zephyr

    "1 Board from 3 to 6 ft killed it throughout Bali. "

  • My favourite board ever. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt on 2016-06-10

    Zephyr

    "Was in Byron and picked up the 6.0 Surfed mushy wategos, hollow shorie's down Suffolk/Broken way, and my local reef back here in Vic. Go's unreal in everything. Bought a Lost V3 rocket at Christmas. Is great, but gathering dust now at double the price. Wish I knew about you guys. The Zephyr is my go to now for 90% of surfs. Wouldn't mind the 6'2 for that tremor bit more volume. Like the look of the Carbon Jet too. "

  • This one works The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott Crooks on 2016-06-13

    Zephyr

    I am 80 kg and bought the 5''10 heaps of float, wish I went smaller, but great all rounder, super fun, surfed it only 4 times and as a surfer for 40 years you know this board works straight away none of this trying to make it work, well done.

  • Punches above it's price tag! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dez Robertson - Newcastle on 2016-07-22

    Zephyr

    Just had my 3rd surf on this board and even though I'm in my 50s, I'm grinning like a surf-stoked grom again! This board is incredible. I've surfed it twice as a quad and once as a thruster and so far in waves ranging from 2 - 4 foot, the quad setup is winning in the performance category, but only just. The drive I'm getting off the bottom turns on quads is mind-blowing and the speed it generates on the open face is exhilarating. All up, I have to say that in 30+ years of surfing, this is one of the most fun boards I've surfed - period! I got the 6 footer, but could have easily gone smaller with the amount of float in these boards. Catching waves is a breeze and duck-diving is no hassle even with the volume. I can see this being my go-to board for a long, long time. Talk about value for money! Great service too. Well done team, love your work!

  • ONE BOARD QUIVER The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-08-04

    Zephyr

    Paddles easy, turns great and holds in the steeper sections as well as cruising through the fatter bits. Used in 2ft slop and 7ft peaks. Surfed it at points and beach breaks. Excellent value for money and will defiantly buy another one when i've overused my current one. (board 5'10, I weigh 68kg's, probably could of gone the 5'8)

  • It's Good! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by RH on 2016-08-23

    Zephyr

    Very happy with this board! Fast and fun! Go one size smaller than your thinking, there's plenty of width and volume through the nose. Very easy to paddle and get waves. The delivery was very easy and fast!! Couldn't fault it.

  • You gotta get one. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jimmy Gain on 2016-12-15

    Zephyr

    Have just bought my second Vessel board and cannot speak highly enough about their performance. Have been surfing the 6'2" which is great but decided to drop down to the 5'10". such a responsive board. Have 10 boards in my garage but all I seem to surf lately are the Zephyrs'. Took the 6'2" to Indo in Aug/Sep and handled everything thrown at it. I am 70 yrs of age and find that I can still surf these boards with no problems. The Surfboard Warehouse is great with good quick delivery times. Would highly recommend.

  • Absolutely recommended! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by James on 2017-03-03

    Zephyr

    Can't speak highly enough of this board. Despite the super cheap price this board feels very durable and very well made! it's so comfortable to ride and it really is a wave catching machine! the way the width and thickness peaks around your chest make it feel like you're on a minimal despite only being 6'4" I think i may have to buy another one but slightly smaller! not to mention the delivery time was absolutely awesome, only took 3 working days and i was out enjoying it!

  • Perfect Timing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Daniel on 2017-03-10

    Zephyr

    "The team at Surfboard Warehouse were really helpful in guiding me to the right size for this board. I was super impressed with how quick the turnaround from purchase to delivery was. I was hitting the surf within 2 days. The board is an absolute gem and well worth its value. Thank you SW team."

  • Best board ever!!!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Cai on 2017-03-28

    Zephyr

    Hi, my dad bought a 6fter and it the best board ever. It handles 6ft surf no problems. I will get one again. For its price it is one sick stick.

  • GRINNING LIKE A CHESHIRE CAT:))) The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Lars on 2017-04-30

    Zephyr

    "I was confident after some researching and reading all the reviews, and after getting my zephyr this week (at a steal on sale under $400), I have just surfed for 4.5 hours in glassy 4+ ft walls down here in Vic. Best session for me for a while and I can honestly say best board I've ridden in a while. I'm 5'10, 77kg, a solid intermediate surfer, and I'm ecstatic about this board. Even though I chose this board as a fun board ""back-up"" summer groveller with about 3 extra litres than I've been riding for a while, this board is no back up, this will be my winter one- board- quiver for sure!! So fast, stable turns on a dime if need be - my drawn out cut backs never felt so good. Not to mention the speed down the line and the jet- like push it provided getting around sections and coming out of the wash - caught me out a couple of times, but other than that I've never adapted to a new board so fast. As Beau Young says on his you-tube clip, this is a MUST HAVE fun board. I will be recommending this highly to everyone! I bought an amazing grace for my aspiring missus from the Noosa store last year, and was very impressed. I'm only more so now. Hats off Surfboard Warehouse, you are onto something here, I agree with everyone thus far, great service great products and unbeatable value. My V3 rocket and Lost Subscorcher will be gathering dust this winter. Seriously, at under half the price of big name ""brand"" boards which I'm usually a slave to, why would you look elsewhere??? pretty sure I won't be from now on!!"

  • Great board for an older bloke The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nathan Mansfield on 2017-07-04

    Zephyr

    I was finding it harder getting into waves on the traditional shortboard as I have gotten older and heavier. The Zephyr is awesome with more density up front giving great paddle power and buoyancy. Getting into the waves earlier means less late drops, more waves and more fun. I'm riding the Zephyr 4" shorter than the old board too.

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alistair on 2017-10-11

    Zephyr

    Beginner surfer but don’t really have the cash to buy a long board and also a shorter one for when I progress. Decided to go for this after reading the reviews and it’s awesome. Can’t get enough of it!!

  • sick super fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave Gilbert on 2016-03-12

    Swell Bandit

    Ordered this board in the green carbon.Was a bit worried buying with out seeing the board but was happy with the advise given over the phone. Only really wanted some thing for the small clean days over summer,but am so stoked with the way it goes and had so many good comments about how good it seems to go in all sorts of waves. really happy.cheers surfboard warehouse.

  • Performance log The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Geoff coombs on 2016-05-08

    Swell Bandit

    I Have brought 2 performance logs, one of the older model and one of the new model from the moolooolaba store , both are really good boards, i surf them in all conditions. They are good durable boards. Highly recommended boards, great bang for your buck

  • Longboard review The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jane on 2016-12-04

    Swell Bandit

    Thank you so much for the swell bandit longboard. It arrived on time and was better than what I expected. It has already be out and tested and it is very impressive. Thank you so much. The price what everything that was included is incredible value. Very happy customer!

  • Very good board. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve on 2017-08-01

    Swell Bandit

    "This board is as good or better than I thought it would be. It is easy to pick up waves and turn with just the centre fin in. As it comes with 5 fin plugs, I will start to use it as a twin or quad to see the difference. I like the lighter weight than the other boards in that range. Overall I am happy with it and the price is very good."

  • Slick and fast The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Pat on 2017-09-05

    Swell Bandit

    "This is an amazing longboard, the first wave I rode was a waist high fun wave and the board was easy to walk, generate speed and cutback like a shortboard. The next wave was a head high peaky take off forming into a fast down the line right, a nice deep bottom turn to trimming 3/4 of the way up the face then this thing just took off...so much speed down the line!! "

  • Flat day fun The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by J on 2016-04-19

    Vintage Log

    Always wanted a log for the quiver and after just a few surfs it's certainly been a good investment. Paddles into half a foot swell lines and trims of the bottom well. Solid purchase if you want to get off the shortboard and have a bit of fun.

  • All time logger! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jack on 2016-07-31

    Vintage Log

    "Bought this logger in 9'6 a couple of weeks ago with an estimated arrival for the 2nd of august and it arrived down here in Tassy on the 27th of July so to start off the delivery process is super efficient. Took it out to a fun little wedge and got a feel for it strait away. I've had a couple of surfs on in since and have found that it rides on the front very well and still has exceptional pivot for a 9'6 single fin log. Also the glass work and the colours are immaculate and it looks great. I have paid more than double this price for logs before, yet this one out performs in all areas. Keep up the good work guys! I will be back. Jack."

  • Toes to the nose! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jeremy on 2017-02-27

    Vintage Log

    Couldn't go past the price of this log. Had seen the build quality in store so I knew what I was getting. Could've paid $1100 + for a similar board with the same output. Rides well, particularly on the nose. Paddles into anything. Good glassing and finishing with multi coloured tints. Very fun addition!!

  • stoked on the vintage log The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Peter on 2017-03-31

    Vintage Log

    Paddles like a dream, bit longer than my last log, so couple surfs to get used to the extra board, but catches everything and super easy to glide in trim, and walk the board also, really cannot beat a board like this, and for that price is unreal!!

  • Great Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nat on 2017-06-26

    Vintage Log

    Easy to paddle and catch waves with, very stable and looks great. A pleasure to ride :)

  • 10 toes on the nose! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Darren on 2017-08-10

    Vintage Log

    Love this board! Very forgiving for the novice long boarder. Only ever owned one other longboard and this is supremely better! Turns well and feels awesome with all those toes over the nose. No problem picking off those Lil ripples on those smaller does. Definitely recommend the vintage log, and at such a good price, why not get one and enjoy the ride. I'm very stoked with it! Enjoy the dance!

  • nice ride The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jason on 2017-10-18

    Vintage Log

    Hi all board went really well! super fun and great paddler. Very impressed. The board glides glides glides and glides along really nice and when you get on nose area and she takes off. Well done SW!

  • Wave Hog! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-11-03

    Vintage Log

    Super fun board! Actually couldn't believe the quality for the money. Paddles well, turns well, toes off the nose well. And thanks for the super fast shipping :)

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-05-24

    Skywalker

    Awesome looking board for a great price the delivery of the board was a speedy delivery very happy customer.

  • Prompt delivery and a slick product The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mick on 2016-07-05

    Skywalker

    The guys at the SW got on to my order ASAP and it arrived in Adelaide without any issues or dings! It is a slick log and I stoked to have added it to my quiver. Cheers legends.

  • TOP SERVICE!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-07-06

    Skywalker

    "Extremely quick delivery, no damage, top quality board.. Extremely happy with my purchase! Stoked!"

  • Skywalker The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Steve Brown on 2016-08-16

    Skywalker

    With over 50 years surfing experience behind me I can easily recommend the Skywalker goes really well easy to turn fast and is made very strong and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Performance and Style The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by G54 on 2016-08-29

    Skywalker

    The board captures the best of Australian long board design. The combination of shape, weight, finish and materials at a price that is affordable makes this an ideal board for the beginner, intermediate or advanced surfer. The addition of board cover and leg rope provide the extra sweetners that make this one of the best surf purchases I've made. PS great service, exceptional attention to packaging and speedy freight.

  • Skywalker The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dave on 2016-09-16

    Skywalker

    This is the best long board I've ever had. It absolutely flies. Love it.

  • Fun board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-09-25

    Skywalker

    I purchased the Skywalker about 4 months ago and love it. Light, fast and a good paddler. This board is outstanding value and my go to board at the moment.

  • Awesome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bob on 2016-09-27

    Skywalker

    "Review 26/9 re Skywalker - Fun board Regards Bob"

  • Light and easy The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by John on 2016-04-16

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    I've owned this board for 4 months now, and it wasn't love at first stroke. It took awhile for me to find the sweet spot when paddling to take off, and I regularly buried the nose on take off, and started going back to my other boards. Since finding the sweet spot for take off I've quickly moved on to enjoying the ride. The seaplane turns surprisingly tight and light, with full roundhouse cutbacks the most fun. Overall a good board at a good price.

  • Beautiful Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-13

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    This is my first Long Board, and I am totally in love. The board arrived within 3 working days. The board is smooth in the water and so much fun.

  • Performance Machine The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jamie on 2017-07-24

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    "Board arrived 2 days after order - fantastic service - pristine condition First time out in 3-4' performed like a dream very very responsive and if you like to through a board around this is the one for you"

  • Looks good paddles great The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by ian bellert on 2017-09-15

    Sea Plane by Beau Young

    these guys have excellent service. the product is good value and finished pretty well. have surfed it a couple of times in beachie closeouts. So apart from paddling really it has not had a proper glide. Will come back and let you know how it goes. The cover and leash are great value.

  • Great board, great buying experience The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt.H (Manly, NSW) on 2016-04-18

    Devocean - 7'6 white Only

    This board is good quality and rides really well! Super impressed with its manoeuvrability as well. The buying process was effortless and my new board arrived in 2 days! Definitely recommend this board for tall 6ft+ heavy guys like myself

  • Fun and versatile board for beginner to intermediates. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Brent on 2016-08-27

    Devocean - 7'6 white Only

    Love this board. I'm 6'6" & 104kg, and I've been surfing for about 12 months. I got the 7'6" and love it. A really great step down from a longboard. You can throw it around a bit and still get up on the nose. This board has really improved my surfing, even stepping back onto my Waterborn Skywalker I'm getting more waves than before. Awesome board.

  • My first surfboard ever The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Joe Kook on 2016-05-01

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    First a little about me. Male 6'0" and 74 kg. Decided on 7'6" Jiven about a month ago. I am a beginner surfer and this is my first board. First impressions are I think I should have gone for the 8'0" size instead. The reason why is for some reason I am finding the sweet spot to paddle is back more than I anticipated leaving my feet dangling in the water, so I have resorted to bending my knees in the air to stop them from dragging. Not a big deal but as a beginner I was expecting to be able to fit my feet at the very end allowing me to pop up more gradually. The pop up I do now mimics shortboard surfers which isn't really a bad thing because I want to progress in that direction eventually. I just think as a total beginner it would have been nice to have my feet set at the bottom. Anyway once I'm up on a wave this board is surprisingly maneuverable! Without even trying I was starting to turn and just by leaning in or out I was able to initiate some deeper "carves". This is something that I'm really enjoying about the board since going in a straight line gets old pretty quick. All in all I am quite happy with my board I just think my body type with the paddling was something that I didn't anticipate but I think will fast track me eventually to going shorter. Just a little more steeper in learning I guess.

  • A wave catching machine The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ian on 2016-10-13

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    I wanted a board for summer to get me into more waves but still be able to throw around.I'm 80 kgs so i ordered the 7 ' model and am really happy.I also have the Devocean 7' 2'' for the smaller fatter days both are GREAT FUN now when the surf is marginal i can get out and have some fun.

  • rather dissapointed The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Harrington on 2017-01-10

    Jiven - 7ft Blue only

    I have had this board for 2 years now and it has kicked the bucket. I left it in the sun on my roof racks and it got sun damaged, so sad its gone, I contacted support and asked for a replacement to be sent out and sent images but I was not offered one as I didn't have the original reciept or proof of purchase. Dissapointed.

  • Great board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Matt on 2017-07-14

    Softboards

    Great board! managed to stand up on the 2nd time out surfing.

  • Best Soft Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alessandra Souza on 2018-01-02

    Softboards

    Good quality, very light and easy to carry... I loved my board

  • Beginers Choice The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Mick on 2018-01-03

    Softboards

    "Bought one for my 6yr old,soft but yet still rugged! Can't think of a better way to get Grommets in the water and surfing, Awesome product and great value!!"

  • Best 6th birthday present ever The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Alex on 2018-01-11

    Softboards

    Bought the 6ft board for my son for his 6th birthday. Stood up on his first wave and has been getting better every day. He wants to go surfing twice a day which means more waves for me. Great service from tsbw as one of the screws to secure the fins lost in the post and they posted a complete replacement set straight away. If you want the perfect board to get your grom into surfing then don't hesitate - get it now.

  • Great value and pretty good quality The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-10-19

    RPM - 2017

    Good looking board. Haven't had it in the water yet. Can't wait.

  • RPM is a Rocket! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Andrew Lapthorne on 2017-06-21

    RPM - 2017

    Ordered on Thursday, arrived in Melbourne on Tuesday! Amazing delivery time but then had to wait until Saturday to give it a test. Its a bit smaller and less volume than I have been riding, so it took a couple of waves to get used to it but WOW! It hooked in on the third wave and just took off. A great board at an amazing price.

  • Timber not same The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Daniel on 2017-08-22

    RPM - 2017

    I received the board in only a few days which was great. But the bamboo is not like the image, the colour is different and not the same shade of timber as pictured. They said my pc monitor colours could effect the way I see it and that all timber has different grains but I am not happy with that answer or resulition

  • Awsome The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Guff on 2017-10-23

    RPM - 2017

    Board looks great and is a nice weight. Took it out in some average conditions and it catches everything I paddle for. I cant wait to get it in some good waves

  • Customer service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-01-06

    Tajen

    Quite frankly very disappointed at the shipping time which were over 10 days

  • Perfect Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Dimitri on 2017-02-14

    Tajen

    "This is the third board i have bought from them, its great a lot of foam under the chest allows me to get on waves (I'm 117 kg). it turns really well with the pin tail. This is definitely my everyday board. "

  • Amazing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-25

    Tajen

    Fast paddling for catching waves and great turning

  • Amazing The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-02-25

    Tajen

    Fast paddling for catching waves and great turning

  • Fly Down The Line The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Phil on 2017-03-01

    Tajen

    "Dumped the OG fins and stuck a Dion quad set up and the thing went well. Super fast in the two to three foot day I took it out in four foot onshore with some power behind it but really needed the thruster set up that day I ride mals so its a big step down but i didn't suffer at all with enough volume and width to take my fat lazy ass into account ( kidding i'm supermodel stacked with abs like a god) Overall a great board , i took the seven option as i am a longboarder but i reckon i could of got away with the 6""6"" . Cheers boys"

  • Epic board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rastus on 2017-03-14

    Tajen

    Really enjoy riding this board it handles just about anything. Rode it out in 6-8ft point waves as a quad and it had excellent hold and was paddling into the sets nice and early. Great in waves with a bit of power but still goes alright when it's small. All round pretty fun and easy board to ride.

  • Awesome board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Chris Reynolds on 2017-03-20

    Tajen

    "Got a 6'6 Tajen, I'm 105Kg so got a little more volume than usual. This board is awesome, so much speed and control. First wave was a little sketchy but after I got used to it being a bit different from my normal boards this thing was brilliant. Just need to chuck some decent fins in it, not the OG's. Really easy to paddle and get waves. Delivery was good and on time (little expensive). Can't wait to take this board out again ASAP!!! Thanks SW."

  • Great board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul on 2017-03-21

    Tajen

    I purchased a 6'6" from the boys at Mooloolaba this week (50yrs old 95kg / surfing twice a week past 30yrs) Was looking at a similar shaped board from a major name brand, but couldn't justify the hefty price tag. The Tajen ticked all the boxes for me. Swapped over a fins and put in a set of Neptune Quads. Surfed it today in clean 2-3 ft shories. Light, responsive, easy to paddle and fast down the line. Very happy with both service and product!

  • The ultimate surfboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Noel on 2017-05-01

    Tajen

    "Pintail fish. Just like the Hypto. The rails feel very nice and the deck is alot more durable than the hypto. Strong deck. First wave was brilliant. "

  • So-much-fun! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Ty on 2017-09-30

    Tajen

    Just ticks a lot of boxes for me. incredibly easy paddling into waves great turning, solid deck and can handle a lot of conditions. Definitely recommended also delivery was super fast well done team.

  • Cheat stick The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Gavan on 2018-01-05

    Tajen

    Had my 6/6 now for 3mths , have surfed it on some west coast reefs an the board goes amazing, ealrly entry and great down the line speed. I'm 55 an weigh in 83kg, , happy with all communication an postage from the crew at saw , thanks

  • Easy paddling The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2018-01-13

    Tajen

    Bought a 6'0 for summer surfing. Great board and delivery over the Xmas period. I'm 5'11 and weigh 88kg and this board has plenty of volume for a summer board. Great over the flat sections but picks up the pace too when it gets a bit steeper and the rail can hold too! Loving it! Only 4 stars as it could do without the graphics - nothing really!!! Was looking at buying a popular board with the same dimensions but couldn't justify the price tag, very happy I didn't waste a load of money!!!

  • Fun board! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Michael on 2016-10-22

    Fountain of Youth

    I was sceptical about the performance of this board. I've ridden 9 foot performance mal for 15 years. I've tried getting back to shortboards a few times, but never enjoyed it. This board is truly a fountain of youth. I loved it from the first wave. Paddles surprisingly well for a 6 footer and catches any wave you look at. So much fun to literally throw around. I'm 50 years old, but I feel like I'm a teenager again. Don't delay, just get one!

  • 2017 Fountain of Youth The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-11-01

    Fountain of Youth

    "Bought the 7.0 model (I'm 85kg) for really small days, but I've been surprised how versatile it is. Because of the extra volume have been having long rides on crumbly 1ft mush as well as nice fast 3-4ft faces where the pin-tail helps carve and the slightly cambered rails bite well. Favourite thing to do is take off from the direction of the breaking face of the wave and do a big fading turn back onto the glassy part of the wave. The fat nose really lets you use the total surface area of the board. It is definitely the one board I have in the car if I don't know what the surf is doing. I've been able to duck dive it rather than do the log roll. Can see the extra layer of glass in high-stress areas and have had no compression dings at all. The fin options of the board means I can change how it rides too. Increased wave count because of this board! Customer service always great. Arrived in NSW from QLD within 2 days. Packaging very thorough and no chance of the board copping any damage in transit."

  • Awesome Board, Loads of Fun. The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2016-12-27

    Fountain of Youth

    "So if like me you have had the tab open in your browser for a few weeks wondering if it is the right choice I say go. I had previously ridden a micro mal single fin and had a blast on a 7ft but was wanting something shorter for myself, so I ordered the 6'6 assuming that it would be ok for the smaller days but not so big as to be a pain to transport. This is to compliment my 6'0 shortboard which was struggling with the summer waves. It fits exactly that bill, I am 6'2 and about 85kg, board works a charm, it feels shorter than I was expecting and has great paddle power and plenty of foam for those smaller days, but, it performs much better in the good days than I was expecting, I have taken it out in head high and it takes of great, drives super well and turns ok. Main thing is, it is a ton of fun. The board build was much better than I was expecting and having it set up with only a single fin is giving that good mal feeling without all of the hassle of the length. So all in all, super pumped, works a treat in the Surf Coast areas style of waves and is fun as hell on those days where the shortboard would be frustrating due to a lack of size/power/push. So overall I recommend it highly, better quality than expected for the price and definitely a wave hog when the conditions are small and clean but also can step up to lightly larger 3ft and maybe 3ft+ (will test it when the surf comes back) "

  • Yew! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rich on 2017-10-25

    Fountain of Youth

    You can paddle this board onto ripples and it goes like a rocket on the face. Super fun board for those progressing from a beginner board to those of us who want something different in the quiver!

  • Great value mini mal The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Davee on 2017-01-20

    Devocean

    Got an 8 footer on sale in Jan 17. Board arrive really quick and in good condition. A tad heavy but nice solid construction. Main fin needed some sanding to make it fit in the box properly. Paddles well and catches waves easily once you get it up to speed. Bit of a log in the really small stuff (1 foot) but lots of fun in 2 - 3 foot summer slop. Rides over flat spots easily and generates speed when you need it. Would be epic on a nice long point break.

  • Value for money The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Tony on 2017-05-03

    Devocean

    Had my first surf on this board last weekend. It's a great mini mal. It has a really nice shape and rails. Also not too thick. Great to ride and super responsive. And it's very good quality for the money.

  • Love it so far The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Nige. on 2017-03-28

    Delta

    I bought this board for bigger waves, rode it for the first time last weekend in surf that was well overhead. I look forward to more waves but at first use it held its line beautifully, handled some pretty gnarly drops and was super quick. Unfortunately the waves didn't have the best shape but a couple gave me a chance to go for the lip - felt good. Board looks great, came within a few days of ordering it with all the ordered accessories. It's my 2nd Vessel from TSW, I don't need to go anywhere else, totally satisfied.

  • Vessel Delta Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-07-31

    Delta

    Bought board as backup board. Condition of the board delivered was spot on, finish quality great. Have tried out and it went really well value for money

  • Great Allrounder That Excels In Excellent Waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-12-07

    Delta

    I bought the 6.2 as a step up, as I have a Firewire Sci-fi and JS Monstabox that I have been riding in 1-5 ft waves. I've been amazed at well this board goes in all conditions. It's become my go to board in most conditions. Excellent value for money and I'm definitely keen to get more Vessel boards in future and have my eye on the Dark Horse and Zephyr for the future. I really hope that you guys move to future fins sometime in the near future, as that would motivate me even more to make you guys the only place to buy boards from

  • Rides really well The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Max Richardson on 2017-04-27

    Soulstice

    Board Looks sweet but was dinged in transit on the bottom. Other then that all good

  • Great board!! The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-05-11

    Soulstice

    Perfect board for beginners and someone who wants a board for a slide on the smaller days. Paddles easily, and can get into waves earlier with ease.

  • The soulstice longboard The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Scott on 2017-12-13

    Soulstice

    I bought this board after having taken some months off from surfing, plus I wanted a board for the little summer waves. The board was very light, easy to carry. It was not as boayant as I thought, but it was enough for me. It certainly was not as boayant as you would expect for a 9’ board. Nose riding was fun on this board. It was difficult to turn as I expected going from a shorter board, but that was just me getting used to riding the long board again. Overall it’s a good board for the summer and more practical to carry and transport.

  • Great first board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Fred Schwenke on 2017-01-30

    Flying Fish

    My two daughters have just graduated from a soft top Malibu to the fish for fun on Sydney beach and point breaks. Both girls love the style of the board and have transitioned easily to the fish. In fact they love the speed and maneuverability with no loss of wave catching ability. I love this board. I am not sure the designers will agree but it reminds me of the Mark Richards twin fin I learned to surf on in the 80's

  • an old man's delight The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bags on 2017-08-02

    Flying Fish

    this is the shortest board I have had for years(surfing since I was 7) it works really well, manoeuvrable, fast, paddles easy, picks up waves easy. I think you can say I'm impressed. So far it seems to be a well made board that I hope will last. one small thing is one of the fin screws is at too flat an angle, I need to be careful when screwing it tighter.

  • Perfect first hard board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by nigel chapman on 2017-09-07

    Flying Fish

    I bought this for my partner after she's been riding a 6'6 soft board. We took the 6'0 to Sri Lanka and she loved it.. It's light, easy to manage, buoyant and strong. Also allowed her to trim and pump a little in the pocket. We were both super stoked!

  • Best birthday present The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by on 2017-10-27

    Flying Fish

    We couldn't be happier with this surfboard. We purchased it as a birthday present 13 year old daughter - she took the board out straight away, she caught wave after wave, the board was so easy for her to manage - we had one very happy 13 year old! Board looks beautiful too, and was delivered within a few days of ordering. Thank you !

  • Best board! So easy to catch waves The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Timmy on 2018-01-08

    Flying Fish

    I’ve bought this board and absolutely love it. Perfect for small waves. Great for beginners and intermediates

  • Awesome Fun Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Paul Nurse on 2017-01-20

    Eco Bean - 2016

    "Just received my 5' 10"" Eco Bean. Took it out this mornining in some fun head height waves. Great to paddle, easily catches waves and fast and responsive. A great alternative to riding a Mal in summer. Fantastic service from Surfboard Warehouse. Board arrived really securely wrapped.. Will be recommending them to all my mates."

  • Awesome coffe bean expresso The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Jim on 2017-01-24

    Eco Bean - 2016

    Using as kneeboard it goes like the clappers , will recommend to mates.

  • Great board, Great price, Great service The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Herb on 2017-10-03

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Really happy with board and service. Board is great and performs exactly as I expected. Service from SBW was excellent and had board at my door within 3 days and went for a surf on the 4th day.

  • Great Service and Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Rob on 2017-10-09

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    Ordered the 7'6 in white. Nice looking board! It arrived very quickly and was very well wrapped for shipping. As a beginner this has been a great progression off a foamy. Wave count is higher and board feels good so far.

  • Great Fun Board The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Bec on 2017-12-07

    Aquatic Social Scene - Mahi Mahi

    I have not been surfing for quiet a few years now and needed a board to get back into it with. This board is super fun great volume. I have order products from Surfboard Warehouse before and as always shipping was really fast. The board was packaged great and I am really happy with it. Thanks

  • So far so good The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by EVAN on 2017-12-30

    Dark Horse - NEW 2018

    "Although have only had a single surf on board am very happy I have a 6’ zephyr as well which I love I will be riding the dark horse when waves are bigger TSW represent great value, my only issue is availabllity of different fins as FCS 1 system is becoming obsolete "

  • Lovin The Delta The Surfboard Warehouse SUP Product Review Rating

    Posted by Phil on 2017-12-27

    Delta - NEW 2018

    I bought this board as an experiment to be honest. I wanted to round tail for bigger conditions. Turns out that I'm now surfing this in everything 2 ft +. The 6.2 is just perfect dims for me at 189cm and 85kg. Most of my boards have been around 20 to 20.25 wide and I've found at 19.75, it's so much easier to turn. Prior to this, I'd been surfing a Slater designs Sci-Fi and JS Monstabox and I must say that now the Delta is my all time favourite. Keep up the good work guys and I'm really looking forward to getting more boards from the surfboard warehouse in future. At 51 years young, this board has given my surfing a new lease of life

Back to Top